Chevron Left
Вернуться к Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,623
Рецензии: 711

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
10 окт. 2016 г.

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

FY
5 июля 2018 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 704 отзывов о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

автор: Morgan M

11 февр. 2018 г.

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

автор: Shirley K

19 июня 2020 г.

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

автор: Oleh K

23 окт. 2018 г.

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

автор: Paul H

18 окт. 2020 г.

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

автор: Amy W

18 июля 2020 г.

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

автор: Vitalii S

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

автор: Mardohar B B S

5 июля 2020 г.

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

автор: Leyla M

20 янв. 2021 г.

It is so interesting and with so many examples and explanations, like I wanted!!! Thank you professor!!!

автор: PJ G

18 янв. 2021 г.

Logic is tough for me, but this online course made it easier for me to understand it better. Thank you!

автор: Heba M

21 мая 2019 г.

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it

автор: Dr. R K V

17 июля 2017 г.

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

автор: haileemiller

30 авг. 2016 г.

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

автор: Archana R

24 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course. Gives practical insights on how to deal with situations and people on a daily basis.

автор: Susan M

22 июня 2017 г.

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

автор: Golam S T

29 июня 2020 г.

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

автор: Douglas D

15 сент. 2019 г.

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

автор: Viet D Q

11 авг. 2021 г.

The course has given useful knowledge and how to think critically. The instructor was also hilarious

автор: Ayesha I

1 мая 2020 г.

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

автор: Aaron S

3 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

автор: Janice L D

16 июля 2020 г.

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

автор: Daniel S P

17 февр. 2021 г.

Really detailed and informative course. Plenty of practice material and well-thought-of lectures.

автор: Mohammad J Z

11 июня 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.

автор: Petr L

4 июня 2020 г.

Very clear and nice course. Useful - it should be a part all education esp. on university level.

автор: Cristian N

26 мар. 2017 г.

Great course for people trying to excels themselves in critical analysis of arguments and debate

автор: Erika M

17 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a really good course and all the materials are amazing and the prof is really engaging!