Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to UI Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to UI Design от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 867
Рецензии: 188

О курсе

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 184 отзывов о курсе Introduction to UI Design

автор: Shashith A W

May 04, 2020

Excellent

автор: Romero M

Feb 01, 2017

nice!!

автор: MOHAMMMED N K

Oct 27, 2018

goood

автор: garima g

Mar 05, 2017

good!

автор: nimish s

May 13, 2020

good

автор: Anmol A S

Dec 17, 2019

cool

автор: Saransh

Oct 20, 2018

nice

автор: yashar k s

Nov 29, 2016

Good

автор: Edward H J

Dec 22, 2016

G

автор: sravanrekandar

Oct 15, 2016

The course content is adequate enough to justify the course title.

The best part is the assignments and the peer reviews. Reviewing the peers' work is gave me more insights into the subject. And getting reviewed by peers made me correct my self.

Bad parts: Few of the videos are presented in a manner that the presenter was reading notes by looking at a screen and without any expressions. This was defeating the purpose of video tutorial. The basic expectation of a video tutorial over a text reading is that the presenter could put some expression and interactivity.

автор: Kris M

Sep 07, 2018

I think this could be improved with more quizes and things to break up the video. Some of us struggle to stay conscious and attentive when things aren't interactive. This would be a great help and also a good test of knowledge and understanding. ESPECIALLY please for the love of god put some quizes or questions in to break up vids that are long like 17 mins! (even, i'd say, break up even the 7 min ones. there is no downside to quick questions that test to make sure you are understanding the material)

автор: Aislinn R

Oct 30, 2017

This course is a great intro for learners who do not have any kind of design or computer science background. If you do have such a background then the course is a bit basic. This will provide non-designer with a better understanding of the design process and importance. Great for learners who have a role in the process and want a more full understanding as a stakeholder, business manager, client, etc.

автор: Steven C

Aug 04, 2017

Most of the presenters in this course made good use of examples and metaphors to clear up some of the more complex concepts and models. One of the presenters would benefit from this approach, as she typically merely read the items listed on her slides without expanding further. All in all, quite happy with this course.

автор: Vanina A W

Jun 01, 2020

El curso da un gran pantallazo a muchos principios de diseño. Enseña como hacer una buena crítica a una interfaz, y que reglas tener en cuenta a la hora de diseñar. También ofrece herramientas para realizar una investigación de usuarios. Me ayudó a abrir mi mente y enfocarme en cosas que no había tenido en cuenta.

автор: Eva H

Nov 13, 2017

Overall, I found this introductory course very interesting both, the lectures and assignments. Most of the videos included relevant examples. The tutors were very nice and I learnt about many important things in the field of UI such as observation, design principles and interface critique.

Thank you!

автор: MD. I U

Apr 17, 2020

This is a really good course about the user interface. Don Norman and Jakob Nelson is the most intelligent person about Human-Computer Interaction. In this course, the last video is a video conference with Don Norman, that is I really really like it. And overall this course is very good.

автор: Vaibhav R

Jan 28, 2018

It is a good course as part of introduction to user experience but I feel that there should be explanation and exampled specially related to Gestalt principles. I am looking forward for next course and that will decide whether I will continue for full course.

автор: Idan A

Nov 28, 2017

English is not my mother language, therefor it was very hard for me to listen to the lady lectures, because one was speaking very fast and one had an accent who made it quite hard for me.

Putting that aside, it was a great course and I enjoyed it.

автор: Jay Y M

Aug 09, 2018

Nice course! Goes in-depth for an introductory course and dives into specific. Includes a lot of examples that engages its students. Though i wish the examples were more Computer interface centric. Overall great explanation and nice assignments!

автор: Jason Y

Jun 12, 2018

Good solid foundation course for UI design. Doesn't give you much hands on experience, but is a great introduction that introduces basic philosophies of UI critiquing, analysis and psychology between designers and end users.

автор: Autumn O

Dec 30, 2017

Very interesting course, though the "psychology section" is embarrassing-- definitely not real psych in there! None the less, the extensive videos and examples used of design "hall of fame/ shame are great!

автор: anil j S

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course. It lays the ground work needed for the other courses in the specialization. Also makes you think different. The peer graded assignments were excellent.

автор: Enas N

Nov 25, 2018

Thank you everyone, It is totally great, and I really appreciate instructions effort. but for me it would be perfect if there's more practice rather than theoretic.

автор: Himanshu a

Nov 21, 2016

Content is really good and I learned concepts really well because its well structure. Videos can become better. I recommend this course to every UI enthusiast.

автор: Dasom H

Oct 20, 2017

I don' know that the Chinese Professor really prepared her lectures.. She just read things exactly on the videos. And Let Lana drink some water,please...