Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to UI Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to UI Design от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,204
Рецензии: 272

О курсе

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

CA
20 янв. 2019 г.

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM
27 нояб. 2017 г.

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

Фильтр по:

251–270 из 270 отзывов о курсе Introduction to UI Design

автор: Julie M

9 мар. 2017 г.

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

автор: Sophia D

3 окт. 2020 г.

It was mostly informative and I really enjoyed the assignments. They had the perfect balance of being challenging and easy to understand. However, the lectures left something to be desired. Professor Zhu's videos in particular were really weak. Considering that it is a video you can take several takes of and then edit, it was unacceptable how poorly delivered they were.

автор: Aleksander H

22 июля 2018 г.

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

автор: Liliana O

6 сент. 2017 г.

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

автор: Beenish C

9 февр. 2018 г.

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

автор: Mohamad H

5 сент. 2019 г.

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

автор: DELICIA F

22 июня 2020 г.

Good course, but I was it was too the point and precise. I felt like some parts were just unnecessary

автор: Bagas W

23 сент. 2021 г.

in the task there is a task that does not match the explanation

автор: Parag j

4 мая 2020 г.

Good course but boring task, not very engaging.

автор: Maria E I D

22 авг. 2021 г.

U​n poco montono para ver.

автор: Md. M H

14 апр. 2017 г.

The course is too long.

автор: Nayab Z

17 янв. 2019 г.

intresting

автор: Faizal M

6 нояб. 2016 г.

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.

автор: Marek M

16 июля 2020 г.

It's too theoretical. There is not enough real life examples, though there are some. We hear theories about theories and see formulas explained. That's seems to be not so usefull in the real life. At least not in the introduction course.

автор: Malik

8 июля 2020 г.

This course needs to be updated, the presentation must be technically improved.

автор: Cesar S

30 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very annoying and complex, most of the time the instructors are focusing in stories and not in content. The people who review the homework give me a bad note four times. This course is not well prepared the lectures are too long and most of them are a waste of time. I will not recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about this subject.

автор: Zsolt G

20 февр. 2018 г.

Rather useless and boring. Was a complete waste of time. Lecturers go on an on for hours, but the actual information could easily fit into an article that would take 10 minutes to read. I can't believe I have paid for this and can't get a refund.

автор: Hannah B

28 июня 2018 г.

I was not able to complete the full course, but based on the part I did complete, I found the material and professors to be a little boring and redundant.

автор: Abhishek K

18 мая 2021 г.

One of the worst course. Poor presentation. Not so engaging. Not satisfied with your teaching technique.

автор: kaviya

16 июня 2020 г.

i couldn't submit my assignment. please respond