Chevron Left
Вернуться к Продвинутые образовательные стратегии в виртуальном классе

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Продвинутые образовательные стратегии в виртуальном классе от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
Оценки: 103
Рецензии: 25

О курсе

This course will help you ‘up’ your game and develop the advanced level skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers. We will examine the pitfalls beginning teachers run into and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the greatest impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. Throughout the course, you will be challenged to assess your own skills and apply what you are learning by creating a guide, assignment, or resource that you will be able to use in a class that you teach or hope to teach someday soon. By the end of the course, you will not only have a better understanding of the basics, you will be able to put them together like a pro and empower your future students to be voracious learners who are ready to go out and make the world a better place to live. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Meet your students' needs and craft a better virtual learning experience for them 2. Set up the learning environment so you get to know your students and they get to know each other 3. Personalize learning by providing feedback using a variety of online tools 5. Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them 6. Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities 7. Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human...

Лучшие рецензии

GL

Jun 24, 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

LK

May 29, 2016

The BEST course in this series by far! This is a real model of what I hope to achieve with my own online courses. Finally!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Продвинутые образовательные стратегии в виртуальном классе

автор: James P

May 13, 2019

Great but cant submit peer project

автор: Renee A

Mar 26, 2019

While the information is good the tone is very informal and feels very unprepared. Plus, there are no longer discussion boards.

автор: Magnus a

Mar 05, 2019

Great info, great additional resources, the instructor is engaging and provides many good ideas and new perspectives.

автор: July A B M

Jan 26, 2019

It was an interesting instruction. Examples and stories attached to the topíc caught me all along.

автор: TANG Y Q

Sep 29, 2018

thought-provoking articles and practical resources

автор: Cristina M C M

May 26, 2018

I really learned a lot from this course, a lot of examples and information to understand the topics of each lesson and how to put them in practice.

автор: Joris d J

Apr 18, 2018

Unfortunately not all features are still active.

автор: Juan H B S

Feb 15, 2018

The contents were good, they motivate you to do different things in the virtual classroom and the resources were interesting to apply them for various subjects.

автор: Marcos V M d S

Dec 30, 2017

I enjoyed every week. The course is very useful and provides a clear view of the subject. Instructions are easy to understand, and the instructor was superb. Thank you to our instructor Mr. Chris Long.

автор: Małgosia P

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course for online teachers.

автор: Nicole L H

Oct 17, 2017

The videos were engaging and thought-provoking, but the information would have more credibility if more scholarly resources were listed to support it. Assessments did examine if students were paying attention, but they could have been improved by aligning with the assessment styles being taught in the course.

автор: Annie D

Jul 18, 2017

Well thought! Realist tools.

I highly recommand!

автор: Dallas R

Mar 25, 2017

Actionable takeaways you can implement in your class.

автор: Kelly

Mar 01, 2017

There should be an instructor available to address specific grading concerns. Peer-grading is too subjective and students use their opinions as opposed to rubrics for grading, and often do not read all the material prior to assigning a score.

автор: Felipe C Q

Jan 22, 2017

Great way of instructing.

автор: Sanja S

Dec 04, 2016

good but videos are too long

автор: María D M L

Nov 10, 2016

I am so glad I took this course! I have learnt what I consider very important aspects of virtual teaching such as identifying at-rist students or building a community with the students that engages them in the learnig. I have also had to learn how to produce a video for the students which I will use for my online course and I have also become aware of the importance of the QFT for deepening the learning of my students. Thank you so much Chris!

автор: Ruben D S P

Nov 03, 2016

It is a great course.

автор: Patricia V

Oct 10, 2016

It was a fast and easy course. I thought it could use more insight from other instructors. The links to other videos were useful on the text documents that were available to read.

автор: Dee K

Jun 26, 2016

A really excellent course to refocus on what really matters in a virtual classroom.

автор: Gary D L

Jun 24, 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

автор: arnab r

Jun 08, 2016

excellent course in terms of content and pace. nicely designed course that gives you a complete understanding of the subject.

автор: Leslie K

May 29, 2016

The BEST course in this series by far! This is a real model of what I hope to achieve with my own online courses. Finally!

автор: Androutsopoulou K

May 24, 2016

No option of completing the course without paying. So why do you call your site FREE online courses? And why do we have to go into the trouble of attending the class and watching the videos, and reading the material without being capable of at least watching our results in assignments?

I am a member of your site for many years and I have also recommended your site in many people.

автор: Pavel K

Mar 19, 2016

Nice