Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учимся онлайн-преподаванию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учимся онлайн-преподаванию от партнера UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Оценки: 241
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

TW

Apr 18, 2019

Well organised and very useful course for online teaching beginners. One very useful feature is that timelines can be reset which allows for assignments to be submitted later if necessary.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 82 отзывов о курсе Учимся онлайн-преподаванию

автор: Kwok W

Nov 13, 2017

Well conceived and executed course. No hesitation in recommending it for those who wish to get a comprehensive understanding of online teaching!

автор: Camila M

Aug 09, 2017

A really interesting course for someone who is already teaching and wants to spice up the classroom or for someone who has absolutely no knowledge on online teaching.

автор: Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

автор: Samuel N M

Jan 12, 2019

This is an excellent course for those who look to the future - on demand, online, personalized education.

автор: PAULA P

Feb 12, 2019

Great option to enrich our online teaching practices in terms of contents and assignments: it provides a good combination of visual and written resources as well as project-based learning. Also integrates different kinds of online teaching methodology along the course development.

автор: Adam L

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent and useful course

автор: Caio d C B

Jan 26, 2019

A very well organized course, the instructors show profound knowledge of the subjects, the array of provided contents such as websites, books, articles, videos etc is incredible, and for me, who is at the beginning of a carrer as online teacher, they are like treasure. Finally, both UNSW and Coursera have my sincere thankfulness.

автор: Andrea F H

Jul 18, 2018

A marvelous and generous check-list with the do's and don'ts to conceive a successful online course (or a blended one). Really great ! Thank you.

автор: Jean-Marc S

Jul 27, 2018

It was a bit long but gave good ideas...

автор: ajay g

Apr 02, 2017

very informative and useful

автор: Andrew M

Oct 13, 2016

Great information and tools to make your way forward in LTTO

автор: Manuel D C

Jun 24, 2017

Very well organised, plenty of resources, very clear explanations and a lot of tips you can put into practice immediatelly

автор: Prabavathy.M

Apr 28, 2018

A very useful course that explores new technologies that a teacher can use in the classsroom

автор: Bella R M

Dec 09, 2016

The course was truly helpful in my ability to learn new technologies and novel teaching strategies. I am so grateful to have taken part in this course under such amazing facilitators -- Dr. Negin Mirriahi and Simon McIntyre. They were magnanimously patient, gracious towards the participants, and awesome in their own ways! Thank you so much to you both!

автор: Mireia M

Sep 17, 2017

EXCELLENT.

The best course I've taken from Coursera (out of 9).

автор: Mohsen K

Feb 22, 2018

Just great

автор: Lakshmi T

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

автор: Vijay R

Feb 10, 2017

Amazing!

автор: Suzette M

May 01, 2018

Great Program i learn't a lot to improve my craft with relevant technology to enhance class room interactive activities

автор: Vijayalakshmi S

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course for both beginners and expereinced faculty in the area of online teaching

автор: Elisabeth T

Apr 03, 2018

This is a well planned course. I am happy to have gone through this eventhough I have been doing e-learning for 2 years now, I still get very good tips and receive new materials to read and also the two professors touched on issues I never thought off before. The Forum community is great, the Moderators gave good Feedbacks and their online presence is definately there. The participants

автор: Prabhat

Jan 30, 2017

This is my first course in the coursera. I am a clinician and also spend time on transfer of knowledge and and skills to community health care professionals by using blended training. Everything is five star about this course . The important sections for me was different learning tools, learning outcomes, engagement of the learners and assessment. The course is designed very nicely with small video, links to quality materials and peer review. Because of my busy schedule, i would mostly go through the course during my long travel to hospital. Thanks to Simon, Negin and UNSW team to have such a wonderful course. Thanks

автор: Deryabkina N

Mar 04, 2017

Thanksa lot forthe course! It was very useful and Ienjoyed each evening when I met you guys online in two months! iTWAS AN EXCITING TIME!

автор: Prashant S

Jun 18, 2017

A highly educative course with tips and drivers for learning new tricks in the field of online teaching.

автор: Zachary G

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent course. The best part about it was that there was so much material available to learn about various aspects of teaching online, so there was always opportunities to get a deeper understanding of things. Self-directed, self-paced, and well-organized. I really enjoyed taking this course.