Chevron Left
Вернуться к Systems Thinking In Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Systems Thinking In Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
Оценки: 422
Рецензии: 98

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

Лучшие рецензии

NM

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 94 отзывов о курсе Systems Thinking In Public Health

автор: Laura I F N

Oct 04, 2017

excellent curse !!

автор: Leila M M

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent course. Thank you!

автор: Gunjan S

Mar 02, 2017

Good coverage of vast topic in crisp manner

автор: Laura A M A

Jun 20, 2018

This is an excellent course, with very good materials

автор: Joon S L

Aug 07, 2016

I have learned a lot throughout this course, and this course gave me the epiphany that Public Health is what I earnestly want to study in college. The way of using the background knowledge from various subjects was definitely awe-inspiring. It felt like learning macroeconomics integrated with history and biology. It was truely a novel experience. I am so glad I chose to take this course!

автор: Shalini W

May 27, 2017

Excellent course that gives a systematic insight into what to consider when looking at dynamic and complex systems in public health settings.

Would recommend this course to anyone who is looking at not just public health settings but also general policy settings within industry.

автор: Juan S C

Jan 18, 2017

This is a very good introductory course into systems thinking. It provides the basics to understand this approach, with a right balance between being easy and deepening in the subject enough to be interesting.

автор: Anurag K

Apr 03, 2017

I found this course useful as it corresponds to many approaches that I use or intend to use in my work on understanding the life cycles of technologies. The course instructors have carefully compiled relevant examples to make it easy to understand many tricky concepts. Tutorials at the end of 3rd and 4th week are pretty useful.

I would love to attend a course with more involvement of students through peer assignments etc.

автор: Monika M

Dec 16, 2016

An excellent course with great information regarding public health.. great to learn, thanks..

автор: Rini P

Mar 13, 2016

this course really open my mind on systems thinking.

автор: Sneha S

Apr 13, 2016

A course with a good concept

автор: Jodie N

Jan 18, 2017

Fantastic course, quite tricky but great to extend my thinking about health systems!

автор: Deepa. P

Jul 21, 2017

excellent".I gained a lot for my PhD.

автор: Edgar I

Dec 21, 2016

It was a great dive into system thinking. It can be used not only in Public Health but also in other fields. Nice course.

автор: Pietro M

Mar 10, 2018

A very interesting course. Congratulations to all teachers for their clear and entertaining expositions. Software skills were a fantastic added value.

My only issue with this course was the choice of thinning it out eliminating some lessons in this revised edition. I would have loved to hear more.

автор: Rebecca V

May 01, 2018

GREAT

автор: Steve H

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course!

автор: Mark R S

Nov 13, 2017

Excellent course, highly recommended for any who would begin to apply Systems Thinking in the Public Health domain. In addition to Causal Loop Diagrams as a major technique for static conceptual mapping of a proposed solution, the course reviews Dynamic mechanism, Stock-and-Flow techniques. The introduction of the learner to a free version of a commercial tool, Vensim, which can implement both techniques is well worth the price to get a certificate in this course!

автор: Nikita S

Nov 10, 2017

This course is brilliant and Im so glad i had the opportunity to learn from it. Thank you for taking the time to create such a course, there truly is a great need for this knowledge!

автор: shazia H

Feb 17, 2018

best way to learn at home.

автор: Joseph W

May 29, 2016

A very useful course that gives one the opportunity to learn a practical and structured approach to analyzing problems within the health sector and coming up with appropriate solutions that involve the participation of all the relevant stakeholders.

автор: Chandrasekhar G

Aug 23, 2018

Amazing course, useful in daily life that let you think in multiple perspectives before making strategic choices

автор: Elizabeth M W

Oct 14, 2018

I learned a lot from the course that provided both theoretical constructs and examples of practical applications of the learning.

автор: Nwaiwu c

Aug 25, 2018

Very detailed and practical but too technical.

автор: Ricardo D

Nov 08, 2018

Like the class - course can become subject to different interpretations - but is the nature of the topic.