Chevron Left
Вернуться к Systems Thinking In Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Systems Thinking In Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 471
Рецензии: 107

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

Лучшие рецензии

NM

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 103 отзывов о курсе Systems Thinking In Public Health

автор: Deepa. P

Jul 21, 2017

excellent".I gained a lot for my PhD.

автор: 米睿

Jun 15, 2018

Fantastic Course with high quality

автор: Arianne

Mar 26, 2017

Very comprehensive and insightful

автор: Sneha S

Apr 13, 2016

A course with a good concept

автор: Leila M M

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent course. Thank you!

автор: shazia H

Feb 17, 2018

best way to learn at home.

автор: Jorge G

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente course!!!!

автор: Amon Y

Jan 12, 2018

Very useful course.

автор: Laura I F N

Oct 04, 2017

excellent curse !!

автор: Steve H

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course!

автор: Jose F T O

May 08, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Célio N

Nov 27, 2017

awesome course

автор: Aleksey O

Dec 29, 2017

Great course!

автор: Elizabeth H

Feb 12, 2019

Very helpful

автор: mario c f

Jan 11, 2018

very good.

автор: IBRAHIM A W A G I

Jan 15, 2017

thanks

автор: Rebecca V

May 01, 2018

GREAT

автор: Ashu

Feb 06, 2017

Every one in charge of leading, coordinating, managing public health activities, especially at higher level &/or in developing countries, must take such training. Because this helps any one to avoid rigidity in using his/her authority or helps understand what effects might have their decisions in the community and starts to think contextually plus systematically.

Every one is not right or wrong there should be a check up mechanism in order to converge every ones perspectives included in the system and at least respected to minimise later on resistance for the success our "good mission".

автор: Johnathan P

Mar 13, 2016

While focused on the subject of public health systems, this course is also a good experience for anybody who is simply interested in the benefits of systems thinking and the applications of causal models. While there are a few hiccups in the course content (a couple files not available as of Mar 2016), the overall experience here is excellent. The instructors break down each topic into understandable elements and provide excellent real world examples. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course and recommend it to others.

автор: Matheus C d R

Jun 01, 2018

It's a great course, gives an approach to a set of interesting and, I believe, increasingly important skills. Systems thinking is a remarkable field of knowledge. I think the course could give a greater emphasis at developing the mindset that allows us to better see and understand the systems in our realities, as well as the components that form them. Other than that, I'd say it's an essential amount of information for today's (and perhaps tomorrow's) public health.

автор: Linda A

Feb 04, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, its structure and the way of explaining the concepts. I particularly liked the lectures held by Prof. Ligia Paina: she explained Vensim step by step and I appreciated it. I would have gone a little bit more in detail with stock and flows diagrams, I would have expected in general more examples and practical exercises. Overall, great course to start building a system thinking mindset. Thank you all.

автор: Claudia

Apr 19, 2019

This course was super interesting. I learned a lot and cannot wait to learn more about it. The reason it has one star less, is that there is a discussion forum, but hardly any feedback or answers to questions from the staff. I had several question which, if answered, would have helped me understand it even better. But I never received an anwer :-(

автор: Nikita

Nov 24, 2019

I had a great time engaging with the course. I do think though, that I needed more time with the week 3 syllabus, as it more to do with modelling. I was interested in understanding the basics of using system thinking to understand my own work better, which was covered in week 1 and 2.

автор: Krista M

Aug 21, 2018

The quiz structures and answers could be reviewed in content. The fourth quiz had strange answer selection in the multi-select sections (e.g., suggest rethinking the idea elements of the Q 5,6, 7 answers then build out the answer selections in enhanced clarity).

автор: Anita C

Oct 19, 2019

The course was helpful in understanding how to use the systems thinking models in practice.

I found the course challenging and stimulating and see how I can use it in my current public health practice