Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sustainable Fashion

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sustainable Fashion от партнера Копенгагенская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 566
Рецензии: 193

О курсе

Sometimes when we say we work with sustainable fashion people look at us like... "Mmmm, is it really possible for something like fashion to be sustainable?" And let's face it, people are right being suspicious. If anything the fashion industry has become increasingly unsustainable over the last decades, using more and more natural resources and creating more and more waste. In this course, we provide an overview of business model theory and discuss business models as essential tools in the transformation towards more sustainable businesses. Throughout the course, we will use business model theory as a foundation to look at how real-world fashion brands are adopting more sustainable ways of doing business. We will provide you with a rich opportunity to examine their efforts and consider strategies for your own organisation. Hopefully, you can also enlighten us with some local examples in your own countries for us to discover together new ways of dealing with sustainability. By the end of the course, you have an understanding of the overall challenges and potential solutions for businesses to become more sustainable. You will learn about the challenges and opportunities of implementing circular business models and we will introduce various tools that companies use to measure and report about sustainability. You will be able to think about business model theory in new ways and apply strategies to manage business model innovation towards sustainable practices. This is a very exciting time to be working in the fashion industry, so let's get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

RJ
27 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting and insightful course. Easy to follow and understand the concepts discussed in the course even with no Fashion background. Thank you very much for offering this course.

AB
29 мар. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course! The program is easy to follow, the discussions are very helpful, I learned new concepts and their use in professional landfill! I recommend the course!

Фильтр по:

176–199 из 199 отзывов о курсе Sustainable Fashion

автор: nandika k

5 окт. 2021 г.

This is a really useful and informative course about sustainable fashion. The course touches on the various concepts of sustainable fashion and also uses real life examples to make us understand them more comprehensively.

I learned a lot about sustainable business and how different organizations are trying to incorporate sustainability in their business model.

автор: Laura C

5 окт. 2020 г.

This course is very interesting and well structured. You will get an insight of different issues that define the journey towards sustainability in the fashion industry as well as different business models to look up to in order to overcome fast fashion. Not giving 5/5 because I found some information to be a bit too much biased for some brands.

автор: Samantha B

16 янв. 2022 г.

I really appreciated this course and its content. However, I was disappointed to learn that I could not fully complete the course without paying for the certificate, even though I completed the final cast study. With that being said, I am still very happy that I have followed this course and have learned many new things along the way.

автор: Roihan S

10 нояб. 2021 г.

Interesting for those of you who want to deepen and learn the business model of the fashion industry. The material also teaches how big companies analyze, compare risks, constraints, and opportunities in the future industry in fashion. Learn about the wider collaboration and not just profit.

автор: Deleted A

5 июля 2021 г.

I think it was wonderful to get my feet wet and learn key concepts, watch videos, readings, take quizzes, and do a final essay. Also, I liked that you could take notes right where I was learning. Would have appreciated a bit more depth and accountability.

автор: Disha S

16 июня 2021 г.

The course was very informative, eye-opening and helpful. The only complaint I have is I have submitted my case study for a week now, but no one has given me a rating and due to which I not getting my certificate and there is no way to compain about this.

автор: Jarrod B

14 мар. 2021 г.

Really interesting course with well developed course materials and knowledgeable presenters.

The 'quizzes' throughout the course left a lot to be desired at times in regard to being fit-for-purpose. But overall a wonderful course on an interesting subject.

автор: Deepika S

17 окт. 2020 г.

This course gave a good insight to Sustainability in the fashion industry with many examples of companies which have adopted it. It has added value in terms of knowledge on the subject, and developing an open mind.

автор: Federica Z

30 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very exhaustive and rich of industry insights. However I found that, on top of the quiz, some extra written materials and relevant links could have been added as well.

автор: Yah H

23 мая 2020 г.

The course had broadened my knowledge on the business aspect of sustainability in fashion, definitely an important knowledge to attain as a fashion professional.

автор: Marina S

5 дек. 2020 г.

This course had really interesting theories to explore. I've learned a lot about brands, stakeholders, and even business models. It was also easy to understand.

автор: nainika _

7 июля 2021 г.

​Its not only a very informative course but also very interesting and fun. I love the examples that are provided in the case studies.

автор: Tobia C

14 мая 2020 г.

Very useful and interesting introductive course focused on how to develop circular business models for the fashion industry .

автор: Katharina J

12 мая 2020 г.

This course gave me some helpful and professional insights into how sustainability can be archived in the Fashion industry.

автор: Mariana M

12 мая 2020 г.

Very good content and approach! Focuses on the main areas of sustainability in Fashion with excellent use of case studies.

автор: María F G

31 янв. 2021 г.

un curso muy entretenido y que te ayuda a ver una lado de los negocios que no se estudia normalmente

автор: MERTHANAKGUMUS

20 дек. 2020 г.

KURS GÜZELDİ FAKAT ÖDEV GÖNDERİM SÜRECİNDE ÇOK ZORLUK YAŞADIM

автор: Manisha S

4 июля 2020 г.

A very compact course with more information .

автор: Tripti K

12 мая 2020 г.

Great way to learn about sustainability

автор: Minhaj M

11 июля 2020 г.

Need some reading material

автор: Beatrix K

18 мар. 2020 г.

Very informative Course!!

автор: Amanda N

23 окт. 2021 г.

I​ loved the content, but doing a peer-graded assignment in the end is extremely inconvenient. I'd rather do a quiz with 30 questions.

автор: Haley M

26 мая 2020 г.

I wish this course was more interactive and had more engaging articles / reading rather than solely videos

автор: Karin D R

26 янв. 2021 г.

In the videos it could be more interesting to discuss about the readings and deepen the level