Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 333
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 83 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Elena L

Jul 05, 2019

I enjoyed this course, great professor, easy to understand.

автор: Ezeobi O

Apr 08, 2019

Quite informative and engaging. I enjoyed every bit of it

автор: Harshil B

Nov 28, 2019

Great Course! hopefully will help me grow in my career

автор: Коркач-Романов С В

Nov 29, 2019

Many thanks!

Very useful, practical and easy to learn!

автор: Mavroudis I

May 02, 2019

Excellent!!! I'm thrilled to have taken it!!!

автор: Zhikuan Q

May 22, 2019

simple examples but comprehensive knowledge

автор: Anuradha B

Aug 06, 2019

The lectures are clear and well-organized.

автор: Thomas J H

Apr 08, 2019

Friendly intro, with excellent examples.

автор: Kang J

Aug 11, 2019

Very useful, very easy to understand

автор: Nicole L

Sep 23, 2019

The teaching is very informative!!

автор: OLATUNDE O

Mar 04, 2019

Indeed an eye opening experience

автор: Dr. A S

Jun 23, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR BEGINNER

автор: Kathala K C R

Dec 20, 2019

Really impressive course

автор: Mohamed H

Sep 02, 2019

It was extremely useful

автор: Anup K

Aug 30, 2019

very good course

автор: kelvin o

Jun 27, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Mai M A T

Sep 08, 2019

amazing course

автор: DAVIDE M

Jul 24, 2019

Very interest

автор: Kathryn S

Jul 22, 2019

Great course

автор: Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

автор: Victor O O

Oct 23, 2019

Awesome

автор: Pius A O

Jun 30, 2019

I took the course to improve my competencies and build my capacity in biostatistics. This course has helped me to understand some biostatistical concepts that I did not fully grasp before now; e.g. standard deviation of binary data, some aspects of risk difference and relative risk and Kaplan-Meier plots. In fact, I'm impressed with the explanation of how to interpret risk difference and relative risk, i.e. for groups and individuals respectively!

автор: Mike M

Oct 16, 2019

I thought this was a great introduction to the subject matter. The videos themselves had a few post-production edits and the handwriting by the professor was sometimes difficult to read which is why I didn't give 5 stars. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to start learning about public health statistics.

автор: Emilyann L R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. Couple of hiccups along the way, but I think they are all ironed out now. The instructor is excellent at explaining and providing relevant samples to demonstrate course material.

автор: Matthew N J H

May 18, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.