Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 327
Рецензии: 80

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 83 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

автор: Alozie F A

Nov 08, 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

автор: Chen M

Dec 31, 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

автор: Cassandra N

Jul 01, 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

автор: Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

автор: Philipe M

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

автор: Avneesh A

Feb 04, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

автор: Diego F S M

Jan 02, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

автор: Sandeep K

Jun 21, 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

автор: Bhalchandra V

Jan 29, 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

автор: Richard M

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

автор: Temy R

Nov 11, 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

автор: Catherine M

Oct 06, 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

автор: J V

Nov 13, 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

автор: Dong-Uk L

Aug 27, 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

автор: James M

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course. Dr. McGready is so clear and concise. Can't wait to get to the next module.

автор: Hoon L C

Mar 03, 2019

Not only informative, this course is very useful in routine clinical practice.

Thanks a lot.

автор: 洪宗佑

Dec 14, 2019

It is a fundamental but very useful course, clarified a lot of concepts I didn't notice.

автор: Cristian E N C

Oct 06, 2019

Excelente, se complementa con otros cursos hechos (no repite la misma información)

автор: Dhasarathi. K

Nov 07, 2019

Thank you for giving me such a wonderful chance to learn. many thanks to coursera

автор: Huang, B

Aug 01, 2019

A very good lecture for beginner. A lot of examples and easy-understanding.

автор: RILEY M

Oct 14, 2019

Very well organized course with excellent explanations for each concept.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 22, 2019

Great introduction to statistics and its usage in healtcare research.

автор: Fitri F R

Nov 25, 2019

Affordable, easy to understand, applicable and interactive course.

автор: Andrea G

Apr 21, 2019

It is a great course to enroll with basic skills in statistics.