Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 371
Рецензии: 97

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

TN

Mar 26, 2020

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

Фильтр по:

76–99 из 99 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Anup K

Aug 30, 2019

very good course

автор: kelvin o

Jun 27, 2019

Excellent course

автор: VICTOR D B

Mar 29, 2020

GREAT LECTURES.

автор: elena z

Apr 03, 2020

Muy didáctico!

автор: Mai M A T

Sep 08, 2019

amazing course

автор: DAVIDE M

Jul 24, 2019

Very interest

автор: Kathryn S

Jul 22, 2019

Great course

автор: Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

автор: Victor O O

Oct 23, 2019

Awesome

автор: Pius A O

Jun 30, 2019

I took the course to improve my competencies and build my capacity in biostatistics. This course has helped me to understand some biostatistical concepts that I did not fully grasp before now; e.g. standard deviation of binary data, some aspects of risk difference and relative risk and Kaplan-Meier plots. In fact, I'm impressed with the explanation of how to interpret risk difference and relative risk, i.e. for groups and individuals respectively!

автор: Mike M

Oct 16, 2019

I thought this was a great introduction to the subject matter. The videos themselves had a few post-production edits and the handwriting by the professor was sometimes difficult to read which is why I didn't give 5 stars. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to start learning about public health statistics.

автор: Sara K

Apr 04, 2020

This course was easy to understand. It facilitated the understanding of many concepts.. I just wish that there would be an explanation of the questions in the quizez, specially those that we dont answer right! Thank you

автор: Emilyann L R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. Couple of hiccups along the way, but I think they are all ironed out now. The instructor is excellent at explaining and providing relevant samples to demonstrate course material.

автор: Matthew N J H

May 18, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

автор: Alonso f

Feb 16, 2020

excelente curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado una versión escrita con más ejemplos.

автор: Sushanta S

Jun 23, 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

автор: Alexander

Oct 25, 2019

basics, but great for refreshing; also some new insights I have not learned before.

автор: Chi F M

Mar 05, 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

автор: Suya W

Mar 26, 2020

Fundamental information great for beginners.

автор: Paul C H

Sep 03, 2019

Really interesting and well presented

автор: Sanchita F

Jul 20, 2019

Really good course!

автор: Jawharah A

Mar 06, 2020

it's great for people with no prior knowledge of public health and biostatistics, which isn't my case. I think the course needs more examples for practice and trials. Moreover, I couldn't find the boxplot lecture (it was mentioned in combination with other subject although it deserves its own lecture) and I had to watch youtube videos for the final project.

автор: Truc T N

Feb 02, 2020

The course covers the very basic understanding of summary statistics. Don't expect this to be rigorous. If you take this as a refresher, double the playback speed, don't skip the additional videos and read the quiz questions carefully. Should earn you a 90 or higher.

автор: Saad A

Aug 31, 2019

it was below my expectation. It should be labeled as an introduction to epi.