Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 998
Рецензии: 257

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

EC
22 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB
23 апр. 2020 г.

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 258 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Emma C

23 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

автор: Amster F B

24 апр. 2020 г.

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

автор: Mohamed K M

2 июля 2020 г.

Although the videos may seem long but i like the way Dr. McGready go through each point by example uses a real paper published , i will go through the whole course absolutely. thanks Dr.McGready

автор: Tochukwu N

26 мар. 2020 г.

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

автор: Maxwell A

3 июня 2020 г.

The course has strengthen my understanding on the basics of statistics. I also wish they will include the training on the use of statistical software for analysis. Thank you team cousera

автор: Abhimanyu S

18 окт. 2020 г.

I am grateful for having the oppurtunity to access and learn from Dr John McGready. He was instrumental in helping me relate seemingly arbitrary mathematical constructs to real life

автор: MD M H

30 мар. 2020 г.

At the beginning of the online courses, I thought, perhaps it will be easy. True to say, once I am working on the assignment and course projects. It is really tough and challenging.

автор: Ulrick S K K

6 июля 2019 г.

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

автор: Vicente P M

31 мая 2020 г.

Really useful course to remember basic concepts and learn new ones. Dr. John McGready is quite a good teacher and also a funny one. Looking forward to do more of his courses.

автор: Adnan A

8 апр. 2020 г.

A quick summary about the basic concepts involved in summary statistics for public health. It helped me to understand the vocabulary used in many health related publications.

автор: Juan D L R

28 июля 2019 г.

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

автор: Staliarova N

10 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is extremely well structured. The content is amazing, additional examples at the end of each lection are such an asset. I'm so happy that I took this course!

автор: Jessica M

5 мая 2020 г.

This course was a bit more challenging than I anticipated, but because my work exposes me to similar scenarios and topics, I felt better equipped to figure it out.

автор: Sarah C

29 окт. 2020 г.

Thought it was very well explained and the professor was excellent. I wish there was more practice embedded between the lecture as you went through the material.

автор: Nachiket M

14 июля 2019 г.

This is an excellent course. Professor McGready is an excellent teacher. He has real passion for the subject and that kept me engrossed throughout the course.

автор: Engy B

13 окт. 2020 г.

Prof. John is exciting to listen to and learn from, the course starts from the very basics and simplifies everything, without any mathematical complications.

автор: Saumya R P

30 мая 2020 г.

the slides and course-content designs are really engaging and the quiz in each module, just enough to boost confidence to proceed further through the course.

автор: Prince D

11 сент. 2019 г.

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

автор: Hannah L

23 нояб. 2020 г.

I have taken this subject face to face and this is a great review. " ,) Thank you to all instructors and mentors for your patience in making this module

автор: Diana I C C

2 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks, Great way of teaching, I was able to understand the concepts due to the examples provided, they were very clearly explained. Thanks again.

автор: Dr G K

16 июля 2020 г.

Excellant content with many examples,, patient teaching, challenging practice questions.

Realistic question scenarios for better understanding...

автор: Tim J

25 авг. 2020 г.

It was a very informative course where I could learn some of the basic statistical tools which are useful in research studies and healthcare.

автор: Mehnaz B H

1 мая 2020 г.

I love how the lecturer explains every lecture with examples. it really helped me to understand how to implement certain rules or equations.

автор: Dr K K

15 июля 2020 г.

Excellent content, crisp description with clear examples, good flow. quiz were challenging and made me to clearly understand the concepts/

автор: Graeme S

7 нояб. 2019 г.

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!