Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 8,022
Рецензии: 2,086

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP
5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

MP
17 июля 2020 г.

best course for learning SQL for beginners.I learned so much from this course.the speaking language is also simple ..So i Recommended this course for beginners who's 2nd or third language is English.

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 2,078 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Ori O

22 апр. 2020 г.

The final assignment, at certain parts is not very clear maybe it's time to update it based on review and repeated question from the forum

автор: Mai T T

8 мая 2019 г.

Bon cours dans l'ensemble. Bonne structure et plutôt pédagogique, mais le test final est un peu compliqué par rapport au matériel couvert.

автор: Brian C

20 мар. 2019 г.

Overall good, the questions in the assessment were confusing at some points. I would look at editing those to be more specific to the ask.

автор: CHOO H C D

24 сент. 2020 г.

Nice course with good pacing. Though it is a bit simple and going through other functions like window function will be really useful.

автор: Muhammad M R

10 июня 2020 г.

Lectures should be more engaging and easy to visualize.Some parts of final assignment were vague.But I learned a lot,that's for sure.

автор: Shashi V Y

4 авг. 2020 г.

It was good for who start the learning for the 1st time.For the beginners it helps a lot for their skill to understand and to learn.

автор: Javier E L R

26 мая 2020 г.

Puede mejorar en la cantidad de ejercicios prácticos que sea realizan durante el curso, esto facilitara la dinámica de aprendizaje.

автор: Eric V

13 дек. 2018 г.

Some glitchy issues with the quizzes, etc. and some funky results in the rubric for the assignment. However, overall quite useful!

автор: Rasa K

3 нояб. 2020 г.

I would add a simple SQL queries to write when listening to the theory part of the course. A simple example to write or something.

автор: K B S P

27 сент. 2020 г.

The Course content is awesome. The instructor explained the SQL concepts very well. Best place to start with SQL for Data Science.

автор: Wanbin C

14 апр. 2020 г.

Overall it's excellent. However, there is no introduction to the software installation and this frustrates me a lot as a beginner.

автор: Thu T

12 июля 2020 г.

This course offers a fundamental knowledge about SQL, very easy to follow.

Everyone can learn this course, even secondary student.

автор: Andrzej J

6 мая 2020 г.

Good course, but in my opinion it should be less general talking and more coding examples:) thank you for sharing the knowledge:)

автор: Sidy S

22 окт. 2020 г.

C'est très pratique, même si j'avais eu des difficultés de compréhension au début. Mais ça m'a beaucoup aider. Merci d'avance.

автор: Vivienne L

4 сент. 2019 г.

Surprisingly good teaching. The course was well structured and I felt like I got a solid foundation in using SQL query building.

автор: Chandrakant k

19 июня 2020 г.

This course is designed with a lot of effort and is surely for a industry ready approach .

assignments are also at a good level.

автор: Alvee A

13 мая 2020 г.

Solid basics provided throughout the course. However, mentors' and instructor's activity in the discussion forum is not enough.

автор: Chirag P K

1 янв. 2020 г.

The course is very well framed,i like the way the teacher delivers her data to us. Thumbs up!

Thank you Coursera for such a gem!

автор: Cristhian R A G

5 авг. 2020 г.

The only thing I would add to the course is a how to install sql database management platform. Otherwise, it is a great curse

автор: Abhinav G

10 июля 2020 г.

a brilliant course.

a few more examples and simulations needed and how the output looks like should be included in the videos

автор: Yeduresam R K

20 авг. 2020 г.

this course will very help full. please give some coding examples along with answers. that will help us to understand more.

автор: Martín M R

17 авг. 2020 г.

Some more practice excercises could be useful. The explanations are very good and the pace of the lessons is easy to follow.

автор: Pradeep K Y

13 авг. 2020 г.

I like this course , it's cover all the topics with proper assignments that help me to improve my sql skills.

Thanks Coursera

автор: Nishant P M

16 июня 2020 г.

The course was pretty well compiled and presented. However, would have liked if they had gone more in depth into the topics

автор: Hector

19 мая 2019 г.

This is a comprehensive SQL course. It might take a bit more time to complete the assignments than stated by its creators.