Chevron Left
Вернуться к Social Media Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Social Media Data Analytics от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 279

О курсе

Learner Outcomes: After taking this course, you will be able to: - Utilize various Application Programming Interface (API) services to collect data from different social media sources such as YouTube, Twitter, and Flickr. - Process the collected data - primarily structured - using methods involving correlation, regression, and classification to derive insights about the sources and people who generated that data. - Analyze unstructured data - primarily textual comments - for sentiments expressed in them. - Use different tools for collecting, analyzing, and exploring social media data for research and development purposes. Sample Learner Story: Data analyst wanting to leverage social media data. Isabella is a Data Analyst working as a consultant for a multinational corporation. She has experience working with Web analysis tools as well as marketing data. She wants to now expand into social media arena, trying to leverage the vast amounts of data available through various social media channels. Specifically, she wants to see how their clients, partners, and competitors view their products/services and talk about them. She hopes to build a new workflow of data analytics that incorporates traditional data processing using Web and marketing tools, as well as newer methods of using social media data. Sample Job Roles requiring these skills: - Social Media Analyst - Web Analyst - Data Analyst - Marketing and Public Relations Final Project Deliverable/ Artifact: The course will have a series of small assignments or mini-projects that involve data collection, analysis, and presentation involving various social media sources using the techniques learned in the class. The course was developed by Dr. Chirag Shah while he was a faculty member at Rutgers University. He is currently a faculty member at University of Washington....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

9 февр. 2020 г.

It was a very great experience while learning.Good Tutors as well good tone of speaking.I really liked the course and looking forward for more courses.

RG

19 мая 2020 г.

Give me the way to tackle data collection and analysis with Twitter, YouTube, and Yelp. It learns me to process and visualize of social media data.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 72 отзывов о курсе Social Media Data Analytics

автор: Sushma p p

19 мар. 2020 г.

excellent course !..

автор: Javit J A C

6 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course !

автор: Tarun B A

29 мая 2020 г.

Great Course

автор: Jalaj P S

6 сент. 2020 г.

It was Good

автор: Sharan R

22 дек. 2019 г.

good course

автор: Alexander A S G

4 дек. 2017 г.

very good

автор: baboorai

14 мая 2020 г.

best

автор: Natalia R

30 янв. 2021 г.

I didnt like that the codes were available for us to just run. Sometimes, the code can very depending on what software version you have, which happened to me. So i had to figure out which lines were having trouble or what was wrong with the code.

I was looking forward to learn how to code to get information from social media, which I didn't. I just copied and pasted the code. And if I wanted to repeat that, change some things or do something different, i don't know how. I didn't learn to code for social media.

автор: Peter J

11 февр. 2021 г.

This is the only Coursera Couse that I would say was a complete waste of my time. The material is severely out of date, the lectures are poorly structured and even the video/audio quality is low. There are other courses on this website that deal with this topic, don't waste your time on this one.

автор: Hasan A

31 окт. 2020 г.

Lack of explanation, not updated and hard to understand.

автор: Shriganesh B

6 июля 2021 г.

It was very interesting and very helpful to NLP students

автор: Archunan G

22 февр. 2021 г.

Very good learn the social media and sentiment analysis

автор: Harshit S

3 июня 2021 г.

This course was very helpful

автор: ABHILASHA S

18 февр. 2022 г.

Very Interesting

автор: Ankur S

1 июня 2020 г.

Overall its a good course but a very basic one. You get to know about data scraping and the basic analysis which needs to be done on the datasets. Last two weeks is kind of interesting where the instructor provides more info about the sentiment analysis and the visualization. Good course overall cheers!!

автор: Metin Y

10 июля 2017 г.

The course gives an overall exposure about the subject. The focus could be tighten into one program, and there could be more readings/videos about the idea how social media data should be analyzed or interpreted. Yet, the course has too much attention to tools (R and Python).

автор: Totok W W

1 мая 2020 г.

Obviously I learned something from this course, thanks to Dr. Chirag Shah. Unfortunately, there are some parts of this course that needs to be improved, i.e broken link, the mistake in video, and more importantly is how you deliver a structured material. Good luck then.

автор: Fermin Q

7 нояб. 2016 г.

Tips you into the direction of great resources, but sometimes lacks in the explanations, leaving most code not explained. Not a deal breaker, and a worthy introduction but a more detailed explanation at times would help.

автор: Agustin N F

22 мар. 2021 г.

The course is a great for a start in the social media data analytics. The teacher explains the content very well. My rating is four stars because I found expired links and a file with R code that did not compile.

автор: Eriko S

19 янв. 2020 г.

This course provided a good introduction to understanding the fundamentals of data analytics and visualization for social media. I definitely feel like I've learned a lot!

автор: Cheng H K

23 мая 2019 г.

There should be an option that allows you to pass peer assignment reviews if there are no more submitted assignments. Maybe let us review past submissions instead?

автор: Petra B

16 апр. 2017 г.

The course material should be provided on coursera itself. Instead of having to download a 1.8GB dataset from yelp, the two files could have been shared here.

автор: Yeifer R C

25 июня 2018 г.

En general esta muy bien para empezar, aunque, algunos codigos no estan completos, sirve de incentivo para la autodidactica.

автор: Vaibhav S

17 нояб. 2016 г.

Interesting course, could have added a bit more on how to write basic scripts or more ways of social media analytics

автор: Dung D L

20 сент. 2021 г.

The knowledge is great. But I've had to wait for too long for my cert because of the peer-to-peer review