Chevron Left
Вернуться к Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability от партнера Google Cloud

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 728
Рецензии: 224

О курсе

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Лучшие рецензии

DS

27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21 апр. 2020 г.

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 230 отзывов о курсе Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

автор: Matt G

6 апр. 2022 г.

Interesting, yet not relevant or not yet relevant for my job and future needs

автор: arvind s

25 авг. 2020 г.

Very good introductory course on concepts of SRE with good graded assigments.

автор: Jacques

15 июня 2022 г.

Very good , will help us on out platform to implement strong SLA's.

автор: Marco A

30 сент. 2019 г.

Interesting things to know. Important concepts, not too difficult.

автор: Duraivel G

1 июня 2020 г.

liked the peer reviews, discussions and practical assesments

автор: Forrest X

15 апр. 2020 г.

Hope the SLI/SLO samples could cover more secenarios.

автор: Loyiso O

25 окт. 2021 г.

Good course for the development of the SRE skill

автор: sabera I P

15 июня 2022 г.

Great course, deffo recomend

автор: Kumara S G

28 апр. 2020 г.

Too Simplified explanation

автор: Jayaram P

25 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent study Containt

автор: Jan

28 окт. 2021 г.

V​ery Practical

автор: Abhinav S

14 мар. 2022 г.

Good Course

автор: Shilpa A

28 янв. 2020 г.

Very Useful

автор: Sangeetha N A

21 янв. 2020 г.

Good one

автор: William M

21 окт. 2019 г.

The video content was a good introduction to the topic. The graded assessments did make me think in more depth about the issues, but the instructions for them could have been clearer. For some of the assessments (particularly in week 3), I think it might have been helpful to give more detail about how to devise SLIs for a different scenario beforehand, it wasn't until I saw the sample answer after doing the assessment that I really understood what the course wanted. There did seem to be some bugs in the course, such as repeated identical questions in week 4.

автор: Melissa J K

31 янв. 2020 г.

Five-star content. One-star functionality for enterprise users: (1) If your company has a strong firewall, you won't be able to share the main assignment (a Google spreadsheet). It must instead be submitted from your laptop or other home computer—big hassle. (2) The peer grading process is cumbersome, slow, and random. (3) The Week 4 discussion prompts marked "Optional" are not optional—you don't get credit for having finished the preceding section until you enter a response in the discussion window.

автор: Keisuke K

24 февр. 2020 г.

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

автор: Dickon S

5 апр. 2020 г.

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.

автор: Jeffrey J M

26 нояб. 2019 г.

The ratio of instruction to assignment work was not great. It seemed that after every 15-30 minutes of instruction, we were expected to complete a 2-hour assignment and then grade each other. I took this course so that I would not have to be self-taught! You know?

автор: Anita S

23 дек. 2019 г.

Course content and delivery was excellent! The peer review process could use some improvement..had to chase reviewers via discussion forums, ran into one reviewer who didn't read the response before grading leading. It was a distraction in the learning process.

автор: Jesse S

24 окт. 2019 г.

Some of the content is a little disjointed and the exercises need while well thought out individually don't flow together very well (jump around between scenarios). I also didn't really think the first week was as high quality as 2-4.

автор: Grzegorz W

14 мар. 2022 г.

Very interesting course but the presenters read their material too fast which would have never taken place at the regular class room. That was counter-productive as some content had to be taken more then once to understand it.

автор: Jacques S

31 окт. 2019 г.

A big topic to cover in one course. I would suggest covering a little mare material and extra exercises over a longer period. Thank you for the opportunity to learn though.

автор: Ronald C

10 февр. 2020 г.

While the content itself is good and relevant, the presentation and speakers are too robotic and the module layout of the course doesn't match the weekly schedules.

автор: Laith R

4 сент. 2021 г.

too much repetition , you need to make less modules and more concentrated material , less repetition , some speakers has unmotivational tone ...