Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements от партнера Альбертский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,505
Рецензии: 193

О курсе

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
2 июня 2020 г.

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
5 мая 2020 г.

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 186 отзывов о курсе Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

автор: Petra S

18 июня 2020 г.

Very thorough and detailed course, with excellent examples and easy to understand why and how to introduce reviews, metrics and other improvements in your team/product.

автор: Andrea C

22 февр. 2017 г.

Too high level

автор: Andreia M

21 июля 2017 г.

I've been waiting for the end of the Capstone project to review all courses of the specialization. I want to check how they interact and how would the concepts be applied. I couldn't be more satisfied! This specialization is very complete and focused on the main topic "Software Product Management". Although there are several additional resources for us to deeply analyse a concept that interest us, the overall course gives you the necessary view of all options available without becoming to generic. I really recommend this specialization and congratulate all the team involved on developing this course. Thanks!

автор: Jose P

2 июля 2018 г.

Learned a lot about how to construct and track metrics that I have been employing but not fully understanding. I also enjoyed very much the advice on how to handle different types of meetings, soft skills and techniques to use to empower the teams, and pitfalls to avoid. I think that there are lots of PMs doing their job and often times feeling helpless. This course can greatly help shed light into those areas.

автор: Victor D R L

7 сент. 2019 г.

Very good course, but also long and with many details. The concepts are not easy to grasp so you have to do the homeworks and exams diligently to get the most of them. This particular course is very important for control and monitoring of taks and it is excellent to understand what is a metric and how it is done right with goals. Thank you for doing this module the way it is.

автор: SRINIVASAN K

26 июля 2019 г.

Great course for practicing SCRUM MASTER and this course specifically focus on Agile based SDLC approaches. Faculty members are kind enough to share their knowledge and strong in the selected concepts through their simple explanation. It enhances my SCRUM knowledge to next higher plane. Would recommending for practicing SCRUM masters. Thank you

автор: Sunny L

23 мар. 2017 г.

This course is a solid bookend in preparation for the Capstone Course. The processes and exercises for closing a project are very often overlooked or under-emphasized in the professional world. This course presents great tools and exercises that can not only close a project on a high note, but indeed even improve a work environment in general.

автор: Suhaimi C

21 дек. 2020 г.

Great course. Clearly outlined with examples to help better understand the topics. Love the quizzes and assessments to reinforce what we just learned. Would be more help for visual learners if some of the videos also shows the highlights and details what the instructor talked about. Look forward to the Capstone project.

автор: Muhammad N K

18 июня 2020 г.

I recommend this high quality course to every software engineer practicing Agile. Couldn't be a best course than this out there.! Marvelous work done by the team by putting together high quality content to create this precious course.

автор: huangli

24 февр. 2016 г.

Reviews and metrics not only useful for a team, but it's also important he helpful for personal. When you set up a goal for yourself how to review and improve ? This course helps me to learn at 2 levels: team and person.

автор: Fabian F

13 дек. 2017 г.

It was a good and, in my opinion, comprehensive course on the important topic of Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements. I recommend it to every stakeholer in software development and product management!

автор: Vibhanshu s

3 июня 2020 г.

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

автор: Elcio M d M F

17 мая 2018 г.

A Very good course, with a series of techniques that we can apply in the day to day. With certainty the course helped me to have more knowledge and to evolve in my activities.

автор: Ibrahim S M

6 мая 2020 г.

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

автор: Alfredo L

7 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and thorough about the importance of Metrics, monitoring, Reviews, and retrospective in order to improve processes for upcoming and ongoing projects.

автор: Sourav S

24 мая 2019 г.

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

автор: Subramanian V

22 дек. 2020 г.

An excellent course that provides in-depth knowledge on the 2 critical aspects Review and Metrics which impact the quality of the Software being developed

автор: Deleted A

1 мар. 2016 г.

All my projects, in terms of productivity and quality, have improved by simply applying various aspects of what I have learnt from this specialization.

автор: Michael O A

27 июля 2020 г.

Kudos to all the tutors! Really insightful and amazing course. It taught me about the best practices for software project planning, and management.

автор: Marely T R A

23 апр. 2021 г.

I liked it a lot, I learned a lot about metrics in a software project and how to make sure you're on track with tangible evidence.

автор: Fahim G

26 февр. 2016 г.

Everthing is interesting about this specialisation, this is my fifth coruse and I am so glad that I have invested my time in this.

автор: Ahmed M M

8 окт. 2020 г.

Really a great course that will deffer a good software engineer from a bad one. understanding how to control is an easy task now!

автор: Shivam B

3 апр. 2018 г.

This course helped a lot in my academics as well as it also improved the level of interest that I have in software engineering.

автор: Jonathan N N

7 июня 2021 г.

Amazing and well thought out content, presented in ways students can understand the challenges and properly apply concepts.

автор: Gurava M

5 сент. 2016 г.

Pretty good course for Product Managers with respect to the review & metrics - with agile and scrum as the methodology