Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements от партнера Альбертский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,472
Рецензии: 187

О курсе

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
2 июня 2020 г.

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
5 мая 2020 г.

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 180 отзывов о курсе Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

автор: Shaswata G

27 мая 2019 г.

great

автор: Alexandra S

7 дек. 2018 г.

Good!

автор: Souhardya G

15 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: KARMANYA D

1 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: Rafael N

14 янв. 2017 г.

Top!

автор: karan.j 1

27 окт. 2020 г.

yes

автор: Reto W

28 июня 2019 г.

-

автор: Gokulnath R

14 июня 2016 г.

G

автор: Jason M

23 мар. 2016 г.

T

автор: Orlando C

3 дек. 2017 г.

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

автор: Liudmila D

22 дек. 2017 г.

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

автор: Dominic F

20 янв. 2020 г.

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

автор: Felix P

8 янв. 2021 г.

All courses in this specialization have a very good content. Videos are well done and there are very interesting links provided as supplemental resources. This is a good specialization for someone trying to get into a software technical lead position. There are very interesting bits of knowledge in all the courses.

автор: José J C

5 сент. 2016 г.

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

автор: Harshad P

22 февр. 2020 г.

Very well presented course like the other courses in the Prod Mgmt Specialization. The project retrospective part was well presented and can be new even for seasoned managers the reason being this ceremony rarely happens in the agile software world.

автор: Ahmad I S

18 июля 2020 г.

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer. It will be better if spreadsheet template as tool is provided.

автор: Benjamin G J

11 июня 2016 г.

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

автор: Thomas S

26 сент. 2019 г.

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

автор: Juan A Q

8 июля 2020 г.

Good course. Would like to see more examples about metrics, and the quizzes don't show the graphics when they're required, that's a pain in the... But in general terms it was a good course

автор: Sachin R P

13 апр. 2020 г.

A very good course, where the presenters have really tried to articulate the topics and explain in a very simple manner using real life examples.

автор: Jean-Paul L

13 июня 2020 г.

good as usual (:

Unfortunately only with reference to process metrics, a rough insight into more business related metrics would be nice.

автор: Vahid G

23 мар. 2016 г.

This is a great course for leading the development team but it's very theoretical.

It is better to add videos from real-world meetings.

автор: Richard C

22 мар. 2016 г.

Maybe it would be better to add more exercises to assimilate better the content. Same as previous courses in the Specialization.

автор: N L

7 авг. 2017 г.

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

автор: Jérôme C

25 сент. 2016 г.

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)