Chevron Left
Вернуться к Способность детского организма быстро восстанавливать душевные силы после перенесённой травмы, катастрофы и войны: глобальные перспективы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Способность детского организма быстро восстанавливать душевные силы после перенесённой травмы, катастрофы и войны: глобальные перспективы от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
Оценки: 116
29 рецензий

О курсе

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Лучшие рецензии

Y

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

VV

Jan 19, 2017

Amazing course! It can inspire every professional who is interested in trauma- informed approach or who is working with populations experiencing traumas.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 27 отзывов о курсе Способность детского организма быстро восстанавливать душевные силы после перенесённой травмы, катастрофы и войны: глобальные перспективы

автор: Eliana m G R

May 21, 2019

excelente curso

автор: Gillian L A

May 19, 2019

This is a fantastic course! Extremely interesting material superbly delivered! Inspiring, useful and thought provoking. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Christy F

Apr 24, 2019

Great course and topic.

автор: Yaqeen S

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

автор: Carlos G S

Jan 08, 2019

Sencillamente genial. Tanto la profesora Masten como todo el diseño del curso ha permitido que ahonde mucho más en la resiliencia.

автор: Abou A

Jan 07, 2019

Before starting this course I was unsure about Resilience in general, this course has opened up my mind and they of thinking about resilience and how I can help my family, neighbours and friends about risk and adversity on how to over come or reduce stress! This is a must learn course!

автор: Emma A

Nov 29, 2018

Informative, inspiring and interactive learning platform!

автор: Tan J F

Oct 08, 2018

An important course to learn from.

автор: Matt P

Oct 01, 2018

I was looking for more practical ways to help the vulnerable children that I work with.

автор: Nemam G

May 13, 2018

recomend it highly

автор: Anna R

Apr 24, 2018

Great course! Very helpful in my studies.

автор: Stacy C

Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Masten and her team did an amazing job bringing relevant dialogue and information to us! I really appreciate this opportunity! I am applying to ASU Doctorate in Innovation and Leadership in Education program and wanted to see if my mind is ready to go back to school! Thank you for revving up my mind passion and clearing my vision for next steps.

автор: sue p

Feb 20, 2018

I work with children and families challenged by loss and change in diverse situations.

I found this course to be very helpful in raising knowledge base, increasing empathy and ideas for action.

Thank you.

автор: Parviz I

Jan 08, 2018

It was a very useful course for me to understand Resilience in Children life very well. When I compare my knowledge at beginning course and end of course I can see a beyond compare improvement. Thanks to Professor Ann Masten.

автор: Anastasia T

Dec 26, 2017

Interesting and useful materials, a lot of real examples and interviews, classes are systematized in a very organic way which is easy to follow, presentations that supplement videos highlight the most important things, and the language and speech is very clear even for non-English speakers. For those who want to go deeper there are a lot of additional readings on the topics.

автор: Chris J

Sep 16, 2017

Diverse and insightful content, compelling readings, and valuable tools and frameworks - thoroughly absorbing and worthwhile.

автор: Abdul B A M

Sep 09, 2017

Great course but little chance to practice.

автор: Fatmah

Aug 04, 2017

new and important knowledge. I love the course

автор: prativa m

Jul 31, 2017

very very very useful course content for the better understanding of resilience and how to promote it in an austere environment.

автор: John V

Jun 09, 2017

T

автор: Ligia G C

May 23, 2017

Course was very interesting and I really enjoyed.

автор: Iryna G

May 21, 2017

Great course! Very informative and inspirational. Active learning, interractive forum discussions, interesting resources: readings and videos - everything was very interesting and ernriching.

автор: Rocio L G

May 21, 2017

Studing Resilience from multicultural aproach has been an amazing experience. I absolutly recomend this kind of courses, no just because the academic learning, but because the chance to share knowledge and opinions in discussion with people from world wide

автор: Zein A M

Apr 08, 2017

Very informative, full of live samples and interactive learning, highly recommending it!

автор: Amineh A

Jan 30, 2017

An excellent introduction to resilience in children affected by war, terrorism and disaster. I appreciated very much the opportunity to meet (virtually) many experts in the field including the course instructor Dr. Masten as well as getting to know about many forums and centers related to this field. Very timely.