Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
Оценки: 342
Рецензии: 90

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

Фильтр по:

76–89 из 89 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Tuba K

Oct 13, 2018

Sir Chris is awesome... this course was very helpful but I wanted to know more about green building. :)

автор: Repalle P

Oct 10, 2018

It is good for a starter in this field. But for one with basic knowledge in this respect the course should be intensified further.

автор: Rob B

May 09, 2019

Good course with some great content around Green Buildings. Pretty much an even 60/40 split between content based in Green Building and Entrepreneurship.

автор: ANDRES Z B

Jul 10, 2019

Curso completo en el que enfoca un modelo de emprendimiento para edificación sostenible y energías renovables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

автор: Lorenza F

Aug 03, 2019

Good overview on the topic of Green Building and Renewable Energy. Very well structured lessons, especially the part regarding the Entrepreneurship. However, I would have liked to have more information on possibilities in biomasses and bioproducts, here renewable energy only covered wind and solar power, so it was not very exhaustive.

автор: Nivas V

Aug 18, 2019

A useful course, but could have been little more analytical & Mathematical.

автор: LUIS C J

Oct 04, 2019

Algumas falhas de plugin em alguns dos vídeos

автор: Kathan S

Sep 12, 2019

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.

автор: Edmund B

Dec 15, 2018

I only submit a 3-star as i thought the course would consist of more details pertaining to renewable energy, and not strictly entrepreneurship. The course itself was very well presented and thought through.

автор: Stephan L

Feb 20, 2019

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

автор: Jon L

Oct 16, 2017

The course focused too much on the benefits of green buildings and renewable energy, something that I would imagine is already taken for granted by many of the people choosing to enroll in this course. I would prefer a course which is more focused on how to choose an area of environmental entrepreneurship to focus on, how to develop a product, and how to scale that product.

автор: Nikolaos P

May 31, 2019

Exceptional topic, presented with taking into account the majority of aspects.

Many insights and important information.

Modern and uplifting.

A bit repetitive and not the best use of time in the videos.

автор: Ramon A B T

Oct 29, 2019

A bit more basic than expected, and not as focused as preferred. Although I do understand it's an introduction course.

автор: phelipe

Jan 02, 2018

Most of the course is about inspirational speech and self-help content, related to entrepreneurship. Some interesting insights on week 2, related to the market of green buildings and renewable energy.