Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,562
Рецензии: 403

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for all the beginners and gained a huge amount knowledge which was not thought any where. By this course we can make use of renewable energy in day to day life.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 402 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Bryan H W

Apr 20, 2020

Dr. Chris Wedding is very optimistic and provides a good overview on entrepreneurship within the green business scope. The course was very eye opening on some topics and provides very concrete data. Some of the reading materials need to be updated however, as the websites providing them might have taken them down.

автор: Yashraj J

Jul 26, 2020

i am really satisfied with course , faculty (mr.wedding) explain entrepreneurship in easy way he also provide great tools for entrepreneurship. but before enroll in course read description of course. this course not include details about green building materials and how to build green building.

have a fun.

автор: Anand J

Jun 24, 2020

I learned a lot regarding the renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship from the course. Professor wedding provided with some great learning experience, through his expert teaching skills. I would highly recommend this course to someone who would like to enhance his knowledge in this field.

автор: Soumyadip K

Sep 28, 2020

THIS IS VERY HELPFULL COURSE OFFERING BY DUKE UNIVERSITY.I GET TO KNOW A LOT ABOUT GREEN BYUILDING AND RENEWABLE ENEWRGY AND FUTURE BUSINESS.THE COURSE WAS VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND ,I HOPE IT'S A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE AND IT WILL HELP ME TO PERSUE MY FURTHER COURSE AND INCREASE MY KNOWLEDGE.

автор: Fernando P S R

Aug 10, 2020

I completely enjoyed the course. I feel that every idea and theme was explained clear and correct. The main focus this course has is something that everyone should know. It shows from how the renewable energy is produced to how to make your ideas to takeoff. I am glad I took this course.

автор: Emmanuel R A

Oct 12, 2020

This is course is changing my life in ways I've never thought before. It's funny how Professor Chris might be one of the best teachers I've ever had and never even met him. I hope everyone who's considering in taking a career into the renewables and green building takes this course.

автор: CORY P

Jun 15, 2020

This course delivery is excellent. I took this to aid an Energy Sustainability Engineering and Technology program and the content ties in beautifully! I absolutely recommend if you're in a similar program already or are considering it and want to explore the entrepreneurial side.

автор: Mayank S

Jan 16, 2020

This course is really helpful to understand the basics of renewable energy and green building & showed their market potential globally. In the term of Entrepreneurship this course helps to learn new aspect of business modelling, how to fund, way to create effective team etc.

автор: Edward M

Oct 08, 2017

It was a course plenty of motivational and valuable resources for continuing the ultimate objective which is to lunch a new bussiness. I'm pretty happy of having taken this course. I stongly recommended to take it to those who are curious about how to start up a new company.

автор: Mu'ath K

May 21, 2020

The class was such a mind-opening session, teaches you thoughtful study of the generation of ideas in whatever business you need. The tutor just made me living broad dreams of evolving business here and there. The reading materials were precisely chosen and very thoughtful.

автор: VEDANT M

Apr 25, 2019

The course in amazing, Mr.Christopher Wedding has taught the course in depth and has made me understand in greater details the pros and cons of being an entrepreneur in the green building and renewable energy sector.I just wish this course was longer because it was amazing.

автор: Henry W

Mar 21, 2020

Thank you this was an incredible introduction into the world of Renewable Energy and Green Building. It has helped me better understand that this is the industry that I would like to break into. I truly appreciated the emphasis on using business as a source for change.

автор: Poliane m a

Sep 21, 2020

Estudos com o meio ambiente e suas pesquisas avançadas, vem aproximando sensivelmente a prevenção climáticas contra os desastres da natureza abrindo leques de estudos como este curso orientando e concientizando da importante alternativa de construçãoes.

автор: Tochukwu U

Sep 18, 2017

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading. It is a course I will recommend to anyone that has interests in renewable energy, it wi

автор: Juan C L B

Aug 29, 2017

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

автор: Anurag G

Aug 07, 2019

Very Relevant course for all those who venture into the field of Green Building and Renewable Energy. All modules are very interesting and keeps one engaged throughout disseminating knowledge about each and every aspect of the field.

автор: Mahadi N S B

Jun 04, 2020

Thanks to COURSERA & Thanks to Duke University to give me the chance to learn a lot about Green Building, Renewable Energy, and the Shining Future of Green Entrepreneurship. I'll be forever thankful to you Professor Cris. Regards

автор: Sachin D S

Jun 12, 2020

It is a great course for a person who is seeking for a business opportunity in green buildings and renewable energy. I highly recommend this. Practical peer reviews are very good to gain knowledge about starting a new business.

автор: Kailash K

Jul 17, 2020

I'm very Thankful to Mr. Chris Wedding they provide us better useful knowledge about renewable energy and green building concept.I also wanted to say they should gives other similar courses which help to increase our knowledge

автор: Dornadula V H R

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

автор: Hannah S S

May 15, 2020

Thank for providing such a helpful section in short period which develops our skill and career in the world of enterpuners .. and future of the society in the new eragiyaa the new ieda development is key to the modern world

автор: Christian T V C

Oct 14, 2018

This course is beautiful. It can surely help people in their businesses and innovate a product or service to start a business that can have a great and positive impact to this world, while also gaining fair profit.

автор: Sachin D

Apr 28, 2020

The course was too informative and upgraded. This will definitely help for globaly thinking on enterprenership ,the working, the barriers and what to accept and what to denay. Course material is very helpful.

автор: Shorya R

May 29, 2020

This course was very informative and motivating and helpful. I'm highly motivated for being an entrepreneur after learning from this course. And the instructor described all things in a very good way.

Thanks