Chevron Left
Вернуться к R Programming

R Programming, Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Оценки: 12,743
Рецензии: 2,662

Об этом курсе

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

автор: AK

May 27, 2017

This was very engaging, however, the level of expectation and effort needed is much greater than course 1 - ToolBox.\n\nThis is perhaps the best course on R Programming designed for a small duration.

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 2,556

автор: Sivaneshwar P

Dec 15, 2018

Great course to start learning R ! Clearly explained and the assignments really tests your skills !

автор: Anmol Bir Kalra

Dec 14, 2018

The course is not for absolute starters, i recommend having some background of R prior to taking this up. The assignments and exercises are good to gain some knowledge

автор: Stephen Cardarelli

Dec 13, 2018

Overall the course was excellent. The lectures were engaging and interesting. The assigments for most part were useful and easy to understand. My only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 stars was the 2nd assigment. We needed to use GitHub account and load things on there. I do not mind the peer graded assignment idea but it seemed difficult grading when links did not work and I had no visibility to what they truly may have been working on. I felt bad grading poorly when other peers may have worked very hard on that project.

автор: Arthur Coleman

Dec 11, 2018

See my survey comments. This was a good starting course, but there were some flaws in the way it presented lexical scoping and then data set issue with week 4 programming assignment that made thigns unnecessarily painful. Other than that, enjoyed and learned a lot.

автор: Gebremeskel Mamu Werid

Dec 10, 2018

interactive, easy to learn course!

автор: Chan Joo Kee

Dec 10, 2018

Too difficult and dry. Not for beginners.

автор: Agustin Alvarez

Dec 10, 2018

The course is generally well organised and planned. However, there's a huge gap between the knowledge explained through the videos and practices and the skill required to pass the programming assigment, specially in the assigment #1 of the week 1.

автор: Benjamin Li

Dec 06, 2018

Don't expect so much... Lexical scoping will probably not be used by the majority of data scientists but the course expects you to research it yourself entirely and spend hours on hours on it, when the focus could have been placed on somewhere else!

"Mentors" are quick to respond to dissatisfaction at the course with comebacks but when students ask for help regarding assignments they are nowhere to be seen.

Watch all the lectures, enrol for 7 day trial, submit assignment 2 and 4, and ignore the rest. Don't let them trick your money!!! (PS I was like you at the beginning, I thought of paying for the course, doing a good job and getting a certificate, but trust me, this course is not worth it.)

автор: HARSHIT BOHRA

Dec 05, 2018

Gets your basics straight! Good starting point

автор: Su Myat Moe

Dec 04, 2018

The assignments are harder than what's taught in the course. Perhaps the gap can be decreased which would make for a less frustrating experience. But all in all, it is very rewarding and a basic step towards learning more about R. Thanks so much to Professor Roger Peng!