Chevron Left
Вернуться к Quantitative Research

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Quantitative Research от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 152
Рецензии: 30

О курсе

In this course, you will obtain some insights about marketing to help determine whether there is an opportunity that actually exists in the marketplace and whether it is valuable and actionable for your organization or client. Week 1: Assess methods available for creating quantitative surveys, along with their advantages and disadvantages. Identify the type of questions that should be asked and avoid unambiguous survey questions. Week 2: Design, test, and implement a survey by identifying the target audience and maximizing response rates. You will have an opportunity to use Qualtrics, a survey software tool, to launch your own survey. Week 3: Analyze statistical models that can be applied to your marketing data, so that you can make data-driven decisions about your marketing mix. Week 4: Predict most likely outcomes from the marketing decisions and match the type of analysis needed for your business problem. Take Quantitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the second course in this specialization, Qualitative Research, before taking this course. By completing the third class in the Specialization, you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Лучшие рецензии

DD

Jul 07, 2020

Its a platform to enhance your skills and learn the things efficiently with a practical approach\n\nThanks to Coursera Team

RR

Oct 17, 2018

A good insight from this course. Hope this will help us to boost our career. Thanks for the lessons.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 28 отзывов о курсе Quantitative Research

автор: Noor N

Feb 20, 2018

Very strange and convoluted course. Not sure if it was just me, but I felt I was hit with a lot of math and information I was not prepped for from the previous courses or even the previous weeks. This is definitely the weak link in the entire research marketing specialization.

Also I feel the speaker speaks way too fast and many of the course files seemed to be missing information.

автор: Peter G S

Jan 09, 2019

The second part of the course was rushed and I could not fully comprehend what the lecturer was saying. Now I am stuck with an assignment that I am struggling to understand and finish.

автор: Victoria F

Nov 16, 2018

The last two modules on Statistics were explained too generally and they are difficult to follow. The modules intend to cover Statistics in some detail but it becomes fuzzy and heavy. There are many "practice quizzes" which I did not find helpful at all, I had to look online for information to answer them, however they are compulsory (70% pass grade). It might be better to leave Statistics separately, on a different course altogether.

автор: Arif V

May 20, 2018

Concepts could have been thought a little more clearly. I felt like some of the key concepts were rushed.

автор: Muhammad A A

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to every one who wants to enhance his/her quantitative research skills. Furthermore, this course is very beneficial for researchers, research scholars and students especially those are writing research proposals under quantitative research methodology.

автор: Deepkiran

Jul 07, 2020

Its a platform to enhance your skills and learn the things efficiently with a practical approach

Thanks to Coursera Team

автор: Rafael P d S S

Nov 08, 2019

It is a very good course. I've learned a lot and I feel more prepared to work with quantitative research.

автор: Rudyanto H

Oct 17, 2018

A good insight from this course. Hope this will help us to boost our career. Thanks for the lessons.

автор: Gunjan S

Jul 16, 2020

very helpful in building foundations for market analysis

автор: Deo k

Jun 29, 2020

Well covered course in limited time.

автор: Rashmi R R

Jul 14, 2020

very productive course

автор: Shivya T

Jun 28, 2020

it is knowledgeble

автор: Louie C J

Nov 08, 2017

Very helpful!

автор: FARKHANDA I

Dec 31, 2018

Spectacular

автор: Flt L G R

Jun 17, 2020

THANKS...

автор: Javier

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent

автор: Mohd Y B

Jan 10, 2020

SUPER

автор: Jubin S S

Jul 15, 2020

Good

автор: Alena A

Aug 03, 2020

The course requires knowledge of statistics and without it it is rather difficult to follow. However, it provides a decent overview of what quantitative research is and how it is conducted. Not recommended for beginners without prior knowledge in statistics.

автор: Ridge D

Jul 17, 2019

Qualitative portion is very helpful. The quantitative part is hit or miss, a lot of it is very hypothetical and not useful when actually implementing the approach in Excel.

автор: Yoshi F T

Mar 08, 2019

It has been possible to learn a basic framework of statistical analysis.

автор: Gargi G

Apr 27, 2020

The course is a great introduction to quantitative research. I always wanted to learn how to write effective surveys, and this course definitely helped in teaching the basics. However, I was left completely lost in the second half of the course. I just feel that the lecture structure was quite a mess and I found myself Googling a lot of the stuff taught just to complete assignments. I took statistics during graduate school so I knew some of the basic things. However, at this time, I think I need to take another statistics course just so that I can learn more about analyzing the data I collect.

автор: David M

Jun 20, 2020

Coursera needs to have a team of teaching assistants. When I needed help there was none to be found. In discussion forum all one sees are "please review my work" type posts. I probably could have done better if I had access to help. But I am grateful to have passed!

автор: Lucy L

Apr 18, 2020

A good beginners course, however not enough for someone who might need the knowledge to work/start a new career. The knowledge was kind of out dated since modern technology evolved so much since then. Hope this could be refreshed with some new info someday!

автор: Utkarsh K S

Jun 25, 2020

The second part of the course needs a lot more explanation.