Chevron Left
Вернуться к Количественный анализ

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Количественный анализ от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 260

О курсе

In this course, you will obtain some insights about marketing to help determine whether there is an opportunity that actually exists in the marketplace and whether it is valuable and actionable for your organization or client. Week 1: Assess methods available for creating quantitative surveys, along with their advantages and disadvantages. Identify the type of questions that should be asked and avoid unambiguous survey questions. Week 2: Design, test, and implement a survey by identifying the target audience and maximizing response rates. You will have an opportunity to use Qualtrics, a survey software tool, to launch your own survey. Week 3: Analyze statistical models that can be applied to your marketing data, so that you can make data-driven decisions about your marketing mix. Week 4: Predict most likely outcomes from the marketing decisions and match the type of analysis needed for your business problem. Take Quantitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the second course in this specialization, Qualitative Research, before taking this course. By completing the third class in the Specialization, you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Лучшие рецензии

OO

3 мар. 2022 г.

I enjoyed every bit of the course content most especially the analytical aspect of it. I have indeed acquired an invaluable skill. Thanks to our amazing instructors.

JD

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This course helped me understand the relavant knowledge to undertake Quantitative Research.

Thanks a lot to the Instructors.

John Paco

Фильтр по:

26–49 из 49 отзывов о курсе Количественный анализ

автор: Deleted A

27 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent.

автор: Flt L G R

17 июня 2020 г.

THANKS...

автор: JAVIER P

2 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent

автор: Bilal A

19 янв. 2022 г.

good

автор: Akash K

13 мар. 2021 г.

good

автор: Ketan V M

3 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Jubin S S

15 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: brian s

17 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was good, and helped balance what was learned in the earlier courses. What keeps this from being five stars is that the second half of this course is well taught, but the instructions on what to focus on to be successful with the quizzes and assignements were not accurate at times.

автор: Alena A

3 авг. 2020 г.

The course requires knowledge of statistics and without it it is rather difficult to follow. However, it provides a decent overview of what quantitative research is and how it is conducted. Not recommended for beginners without prior knowledge in statistics.

автор: Joseph R

2 мая 2021 г.

Week 4 project could be reworded better for clarity. Optional additional video for doing data analysis functions in excel would be useful for less experienced students.

One of the two readings in the week 4 has a broken link.

автор: Ridge D

17 июля 2019 г.

Qualitative portion is very helpful. The quantitative part is hit or miss, a lot of it is very hypothetical and not useful when actually implementing the approach in Excel.

автор: Yoshi F T

7 мар. 2019 г.

It has been possible to learn a basic framework of statistical analysis.

автор: BILLIGUNTA V P K 1

14 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Gargi G

27 апр. 2020 г.

The course is a great introduction to quantitative research. I always wanted to learn how to write effective surveys, and this course definitely helped in teaching the basics. However, I was left completely lost in the second half of the course. I just feel that the lecture structure was quite a mess and I found myself Googling a lot of the stuff taught just to complete assignments. I took statistics during graduate school so I knew some of the basic things. However, at this time, I think I need to take another statistics course just so that I can learn more about analyzing the data I collect.

автор: David M

20 июня 2020 г.

Coursera needs to have a team of teaching assistants. When I needed help there was none to be found. In discussion forum all one sees are "please review my work" type posts. I probably could have done better if I had access to help. But I am grateful to have passed!

автор: Lucy L

18 апр. 2020 г.

A good beginners course, however not enough for someone who might need the knowledge to work/start a new career. The knowledge was kind of out dated since modern technology evolved so much since then. Hope this could be refreshed with some new info someday!

автор: Utkarsh K S

25 июня 2020 г.

The second part of the course needs a lot more explanation.

автор: Anthony R

28 июля 2022 г.

The accent is rough. He knows his stuff about QUANT, but clarity goes a long way when it comes to stats. I would also recommend showing more about the actual process behind the concepts thru excel. It's one thing to explain it; it's another to show the steps to apply it. Also, many supplementary materials and links were broken and outdated.

автор: Tarun B A

18 мая 2020 г.

Instructors are not that good at explaining concepts

The course rarely touches on the quantitative analysis part of the course

автор: Janeet K

8 апр. 2022 г.

​very bad espcailly for the statical stuff , just theory without any digging in the information

автор: Amanullah K

21 апр. 2020 г.

The second half of the course was a convoluted statistics lesson that had little to do with what we were learning earlier in the specialization. The instructor was unable to deliver the intended training. The assignment was almost impossible to complete without help from other online sources and lectures. Some of the course links within the course are outdated and don't work.

We went from a Quant Research intro into an advanced stats space which likely requires an existing background in stats. This could have been an entire course on its own (if not more) For example, we were asked to run regression in the course assignment, but there wasn't enough info in the videos and course materials to actually follow all the steps on excel. Additionally, the course clearly missed important aspects of Quant Research. There was no mention of weighting, sample balancing, and no training on how to run cross tabs in softwares such as SPSS. I believe that is something that more researchers do vs. running complex statistics and regression.

I would not recommend this course and if it wasn't for the specialization (or the fact that I was halfway through the specialization), I would not have opted out of this course.

автор: Aman J

3 июля 2020 г.

the second instructor's English pronunciation is not very good. He mixes some words sound like something else or it's unclear what he said so repeatedly need to follow the subtitles for his speech to get the things.

автор: AJ

27 июня 2021 г.

I​ts fairly easy till the end when they want a complete statistical analysis done in excel. They should say in the description you need a solid statistical understanding to complete this course.

автор: SAGIRAJU S S V

10 авг. 2021 г.

m​y course is not getting reviwed for peer grade assigment