Chevron Left
Вернуться к Quantitative Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Quantitative Methods от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,403
Рецензии: 490

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 483 отзывов о курсе Quantitative Methods

автор: Kerry F

Mar 14, 2019

A well set out course. The material was well explained with clear and relate-able examples used to illustrate the different concepts.

автор: Deboleena

Oct 05, 2016

This was a wonderful course. The assignments were thought provoking, the peer review guidelines clear and precise. Really enjoyed it.

автор: Amelia W

Jun 07, 2020

Great. Really enjoyed the course, testing methods, lecturer, and materials. Would have liked some reading and worksheets/printables.

автор: Paolo M P B

Jul 09, 2020

Contents were presented in a very clear manner which helped in making these difficult and usually hard concepts easy to understand.

автор: Maximiliano F

Apr 08, 2019

Excelente curso. Los videos super claros y el método de evaluación, del cual tenía mis dudas, bastante justo en términos generales.

автор: Ouail E I

Aug 13, 2018

a very relevant course, it helped me a lot to define the elements necessary for the implementation of a quatitative questionnaire !

автор: Hudson S

Mar 19, 2016

The course is very good, language very clear, concepts explained very well. Congratulations to the team from Amsterdam University!

автор: Iuliia R

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you very much for this interesting course. I gained the necessary knowledge to take the first steps in my research project.

автор: Anurag S

Nov 10, 2018

Great content! Really liked the clarity with which this course has been designed. Looking forward to a great learning experience.

автор: Mohamed N E

May 07, 2018

Very Simple, informative and up to the point, Thank you all for giving us this chance. I hope we could transmit it to practice .

автор: Spencer R

Sep 24, 2017

Great course, very thorough and an interesting peer review system that allows fairly complex ideas and assignments to be managed.

автор: Artem B

Dec 27, 2015

Clear and concise explanation of very important, even essential, for researcher, things. Warm thank you for creating the course.

автор: hansoh

Nov 04, 2015

I like how the videos were short (about 5 min. each) and carefully scripted. The illustrations/drawings were also very helpful.

автор: Ivelize R B

Oct 04, 2015

I am learning a lot about how I can evoluate a research and how I can clean my experiments in order to achieve the best results

автор: Bernardo L d A

Feb 02, 2020

I Recommend it for all. One must have in mind though that this is a thorough course, so it will take some time to get it done.

автор: Kate G

Aug 12, 2017

The videos were very well done. I also really liked the exercises they were challenging and very relevant. I highly recommend.

автор: Krishna B

Mar 20, 2016

Well structured course with the best assignments. Would totally recommend for beginners in the Social science research domain.

автор: Clare G

Jul 29, 2019

Really simply explained and some interesting examples. I feel much more confident reviewing quantitative research papers now.

автор: Petko N M

Apr 28, 2017

The course is good, though a glossary of the terms will make it great. The lectures' language is clear and easy to understand

автор: Sue L

Mar 11, 2017

I highly recommend this course for those who want to brush up on the high-level basics of the quantitative research methods.

автор: Ali H

Jun 16, 2020

i can't say how much i am thankful for this course, the way things are explained it's just like magic! thank you coursera.

автор: Naomi K

Feb 03, 2019

I enjoyed this course and felt the examples used to explain particular information made the material very clear. Well done!

автор: Maria L

Sep 27, 2016

Great course with great content!! I learnt a lot! But it takes much more time than 4-5h a week as is stated at course info.

автор: Azara E N

Sep 27, 2016

so educating and fascinating. It has really expanded my intellectual horizons and research venn diagram into more circles.

автор: Alex S

May 02, 2020

Very well put together course. The lecturer is very engaging, and really tackles the subject matter in an accessible way.