Chevron Left
Вернуться к количественные методы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе количественные методы от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,998
Рецензии: 691

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG
4 янв. 2018 г.

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7 мая 2018 г.

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 692 отзывов о курсе количественные методы

автор: Naomi K

3 февр. 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course and felt the examples used to explain particular information made the material very clear. Well done!

автор: Maria L

27 сент. 2016 г.

Great course with great content!! I learnt a lot! But it takes much more time than 4-5h a week as is stated at course info.

автор: Yee C

5 янв. 2021 г.

Course materials are systematically organised. Contents are very informative and provide a lot of rooms for self learning!

автор: Laura S

31 авг. 2020 г.

great course with a clear and nice setup. good mix of instructional videos, assignments, check-up questions. I enjoyed it.

автор: Azara E N

27 сент. 2016 г.

so educating and fascinating. It has really expanded my intellectual horizons and research venn diagram into more circles.

автор: Alex S

2 мая 2020 г.

Very well put together course. The lecturer is very engaging, and really tackles the subject matter in an accessible way.

автор: Mario S D F

2 окт. 2016 г.

I keep coming back whenever a concept in my actual Medical Education Master classes seems vague. Thank you Prof. Scholten

автор: Maria F

8 нояб. 2015 г.

Unexpectedly, I am really enjoying this course!

The course is very well organized, easy to follow and engaging.

Great job!

автор: Tiffany L

7 мар. 2019 г.

Very helpful and gives a great overview. Feels as if one is in a class learning, but has the benefit of their own time.

автор: Shahadat H

10 июня 2018 г.

Its a great course what they have designed for us. I loved and enjoyed that a lot. It helped to learn new things indeed.

автор: Amrutha G

15 июня 2021 г.

Great course, complex ideas are explained through understandable examples. Assignments really test your understanding.

автор: Parvathy S

3 мая 2020 г.

Intelligently structured, easily understandable, as rigorous as a university course would be. Learned a lot. Loved it!

автор: Simon M W

21 янв. 2018 г.

This course is quite interesting. I have learned a lot and has exposed me to many things I don't know about research.

автор: George H B J

6 янв. 2016 г.

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.

автор: Petra E C

9 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

автор: Ehsan A

23 янв. 2021 г.

This course is an amazing introduction for those who are stepping into the realm of research, I highly recommend it!

автор: Esteban R

3 апр. 2019 г.

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

автор: Dale P

24 окт. 2016 г.

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.

автор: Daniel K

17 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent material. The weeks on measurement and sampling went a bit too fast but otherwise the course is fantastic.

автор: farrukh j

10 февр. 2016 г.

great course. instructor used simple language, applied concepts and good examples. lecture slides are well prepared.

автор: N_ens

2 июля 2017 г.

Really enjoyed the course. I found the format easy to follow and the exercises very practical and problem oriented.

автор: Aditya B

5 июня 2016 г.

Very well planned and had enough information. I sincerely admire the discipline you tried to bring to the learner.

автор: András B

17 янв. 2016 г.

I definitely learned a lot — I liked how there was a quiz and a brief written assignment every week. Good course!

автор: Caitlin T

11 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent review of important terms and concepts. Used it to get ready to run a huge quasi-experimental project.

автор: Shuma G

14 июня 2016 г.

Challenging but really fun course. I've learned a lot that will be helpfull for the search of a master's degree.