Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,287
Рецензии: 317

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 315 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Jeshma C D

May 13, 2019

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.

автор: Jankees R

Aug 23, 2019

Very good and clear course. Last star would be given if it would work in Google Chrome or Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge

автор: HSIEH Y

Jun 04, 2018

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

автор: Huy P T

Dec 01, 2017

Very good course. However, I wish there were a capstone project that could guide us (maybe 25%) toward a real-world project.

автор: debby

Oct 25, 2019

My only complaint is that I think conditionals should be part of this course, other than that good course for beginners

автор: Aman D

Nov 20, 2018

It was pretty good. I had an introductory overview and understanding about what python is and its basic concepts.

автор: Kristy B L

Jan 29, 2018

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

автор: Apoorv J

Jul 15, 2019

Pretty standard course. Not for the absolute beginners to programming though, but the pace was perfect for me.

автор: Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.

автор: Easton G

Mar 15, 2018

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

автор: Abhishek

Jan 17, 2018

Great introductory course. All noobs who want to learn python should definitely try this.

автор: Mohamed A Y

Aug 08, 2018

Great course to take for beginners who would like to learn python, thanks

автор: Gustauo G

Sep 25, 2019

Very useful specially the last week in order to use imported libraries

автор: Neyda M

Jul 05, 2019

Nice tutorials and the final project was pretty difficult

автор: amrutha s

Jan 03, 2018

Simple and very good for a starter .Totally enjoyed it

автор: TATENDA Y G

Feb 15, 2019

A well structured course

The intro was very impressive

автор: KRISHNA A V N

Nov 25, 2017

Good! python introduction course for beginners

автор: Akshat M

May 17, 2018

It was a good course. Good for beginners.

автор: Chandrashekaran R

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and useful introduction to Python!

автор: P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners

автор: Mads J K H

Feb 05, 2018

Very good course for beginners.

автор: Kimberly L

Nov 22, 2017

a basic course about python

автор: Yu-Cheng L

Jul 29, 2018

Thanks teachers!!

автор: 刘学洲

Mar 27, 2018

A little hard.

автор: Zhe Y

Jul 27, 2018

a bit easy...