Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Machine Learning in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
stars
Оценки: 4,549
Рецензии: 785

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 767 отзывов о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python

автор: Pankajkumar S

Jun 04, 2019

This is an excellent course. The programming exercises can be solved only when you get the basics right. Else, you will need to revisit the course material. Also, the forums are pretty interactive.

автор: Petko S

Apr 03, 2018

Extremely useful course! You really get a lot of value from it and exactly what you would expect from such course! Very entertaining and a lot of additional educational materials! Thank You a lot!

автор: Shashank S S

Aug 19, 2017

the content of videos , quiz and exercise all work extremely well together towards the stated goal of the course i.e. to give the learner a good over view of how to apply ML theories into action

автор: Michael B

Jun 19, 2017

Not for the faint of heart and some experience with Python, in particular Pandas, is preferred. Great overview of the different methods used in machine learning. One of the better courses imo.

автор: Jens L

Aug 20, 2018

Concise and clear presentation of the material with the majority of time focused around using TDD to learn and practice concepts through developing solutions to open ended coding challenges.

автор: Amithabh S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course for someone who already has some knowledge of python but not quite familiar with machine learning. This course will teach you the application of machine learning in python.

автор: Abdirahman A A

Jan 13, 2019

In depth course that covers a lot in a short amount of time. If you take some extra time to delve deeper into these topics, you can ensure a great overview of machine learning with python.

автор: jay s

Jul 15, 2017

Excellent lectures, good exercises to reinforce the material, and absolutely loved the explanations of the sophisticated mathematical models that made them more lucid and easy to digest.

автор: Keary P

Mar 24, 2019

Great for high level concepts and practical applications of machine learning. After taking this course I feel more confident in my ability to work on real world machine learning tasks.

автор: Andrew G

Aug 27, 2017

A lot of techniques packed into a relatively short course. Weeks 2 & 4 are noticably tougher than the other two, so allow plenty of extra time for assignment and quiz in those 2 weeks.

автор: Alan H

May 08, 2019

Great course for the applications of machine learning. While I wouldn't recommend for someone with no ML experience, this was a great course for an R user trying to learn more python!

автор: Rami A T

Jun 06, 2017

Very helpful and well-structured course, clear lecturing, and high-level assignments. I hope, however, if it can be offered another course specialized in unsupervised learning in ML.

автор: Muhammad A

Jun 08, 2018

I am just about to begins my Module 2 but I have realized that how much easy to understand and to the point course is. I would love complete it and be the proud scientist. Thanks.

автор: Jesus P I

Apr 18, 2018

The most practical course I have completed so far. Also the right amount of theory needed to being able to start resolving your first machine learning problems. 100% recommendable

автор: Gogul I

Jun 28, 2019

This is the best ever course I have taken in Coursera. Learnt very useful ML concepts that are no where available in the internet. Highly recommend this course to ML enthusiasts.

автор: Mohamed A H

Dec 15, 2018

Awesome course!

Stick till the end of it, and you'll never regret it.

You're gonna have a lot of fun especially in the last week, don't skip the optional readings of this week ;)

автор: Malvik P

Oct 30, 2019

The course is awesome. Professor Kevyn Collins Thompson, explains the topics with examples in python which makes content easy to understand. It is the best course for beginners.

автор: vishy d

Aug 06, 2017

It is very good blend of study and practical assignment. Assignments were very well designed to greatly enhance the understanding about the things learned in the video lectures.

автор: Hanbin Z

Aug 20, 2019

It is a great course. The lectures is interesting and full of knowledge. Though the assignments are challenging, especially the last one, I really learn a lot from this course.

автор: Valeriya P

Jul 25, 2017

multi selection questions in quizzes are a bit hard to handle, i think there should be more hands-on experience included. Loved notebooks when one answer lead to the next one.

автор: Rob N

Oct 15, 2017

This course was challenging and extremely interesting. The long and detailed lectures and excellent lecture notes covered the material very thoroughly for an online course.

автор: Jay S

Jul 02, 2017

Excellent introduction to Machine Learning! The course focus is on supervised ML. Well taught ! Course is well structured with lots of tips & tricks for model evaluation.

автор: yepi

Jul 01, 2017

Great course! I have learnt a lot of machine learning skills from this course. Regression, classifier, metrics, clustering. This course cover both theory and practicing. The

автор: vipul k s

Dec 27, 2019

Really good course. The instructor taught in a very precise way. The teachings were spot on and comprehensive. After this, now I can start to work on real-life projects.

автор: Dylan E

May 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course it was fun and very informative. This course also gave me a bunch of resources such as The Elements of Statistical Learning which is a great book!