Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Machine Learning in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
stars
Оценки: 4,522
Рецензии: 780

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 762 отзывов о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python

автор: Manoj K K M

Jun 30, 2018

For applied machine learning, outstanding. It could be improved with bit more theory, which gives more insight to the concept.

автор: SHRISH T

Aug 20, 2017

Very good course, for people who want to apply Machine Learning without worrying too much about the theoretical aspects of it.

автор: Lam M

Jun 09, 2017

Very well designed courses! There are many materials to go in depth even if you have done Python Machine Learning in the past.

автор: Roger A G

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent course! It teaches you the basics of Machine Leaning, and merges the knowledge already acquired in the first module

автор: Stephen

May 03, 2019

Had all the basics of Machine Learning algorithms, but they need to update the syllabus with some trending boosting concepts

автор: Ivan Y

Oct 24, 2018

Great! loved the final project, which is a machine learning project that you can actually put on your resume and talk about!

автор: Hrishikesh B

Mar 14, 2019

very good course for intermediate level learners .learned a lot in such a short time.thanks to prof.Kevyn Collins-Thompson.

автор: Bui T D

Oct 30, 2018

It is a great course with best practices. Thank you for your time and consideration. I learnt many things from your course.

автор: Martin U

Jan 11, 2019

Tough class, learned not to give up and keep trying. Even went back and redid some quizzes in order to get a better grade.

автор: Boyan Z

Dec 16, 2019

A very useful course that gives very good overview for the applied side of machine learning for solving various problems.

автор: TEJASWI S

Aug 01, 2019

Concepts were clearly taught and helped me gain knowledge in techniques used in machine learning. Recommend it to others.

автор: Henri

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent course, but be ready to spend some time on debugging the automatic grader especially for the final assignment!

автор: Sandeep S

Aug 03, 2017

Covered a lot of topics. Helps a beginner to get a good overview of the various tools and concepts on Machine Learning.

автор: João R W S

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent course! Learned a lot both about the concepts and how to apply the methods using scikit-learn. Very good job!

автор: Dave C

Oct 25, 2019

Very enjoyable, informative and I really believe I can go on and build my own ML system with confidence. Recommended.

автор: SUDHAKAR M S

Oct 16, 2019

Great Course. Helped to understand the basics of machine learning, the algorithms and their applications using python.

автор: Pratyush L

Sep 28, 2018

The course gives a good overview of the concepts and a great paced programming assignments to understand the concepts.

автор: Emanuele P

Oct 25, 2017

It gives you the methods and the essential knowledge to build a learning pipeline using Python and SciKit-learn tools.

автор: Saiapin A

Jul 24, 2017

This is a great course for those who want to get acquainted with machine learning basics as well as its applications.

автор: bishnu m

May 27, 2018

I have increased my lots of machine learning skills specially with python language, I have got a very good practice.

автор: Said G

Oct 26, 2019

It was really a good experience. The content is rich and clear and the tools at our disposal are of good quality.

автор: Dindayal H P

Jul 20, 2019

The overall course structure was very good. Also the instructor was good at his knowledge and explaination skill.

автор: Pooja C

Jun 17, 2018

Helped me understand the fundamental concepts and practice them with assignemens. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Janesh D

Nov 14, 2017

It was a great course. This course covered a lot of material and Professor explained every concepts very clearly.

автор: Yuwei Y

Jun 04, 2019

I like this course very much. It focuses on ML application and it's easy to understand. Definitely recommend it!