Chevron Left
Вернуться к Глубокая депрессия у населения: рассмотрение вопроса с точки зрения здравоохранения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Глубокая депрессия у населения: рассмотрение вопроса с точки зрения здравоохранения от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 347
Рецензии: 82

О курсе

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

Лучшие рецензии

DP

14 нояб. 2019 г.

I very much enjoyed this course. you were able to present the idea of depression as a public health concern very well and I enjoyed the way the public health research methods were approached.

SR

24 июня 2020 г.

Well designed course! It sheds light on the global burden of depression by bringing in historical and cultural aspects in such a simplified manner. Loved it!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 83 отзывов о курсе Глубокая депрессия у населения: рассмотрение вопроса с точки зрения здравоохранения

автор: Zarela Q B

7 окт. 2020 г.

didáctico y actualizado. recomendable !!

автор: Min-hyung K

1 июля 2017 г.

Thanks for providing this great lecture.

автор: JOHN Q

16 янв. 2017 г.

FUN COURSE WHICH I ENJOYED QUITE A BIT.

автор: Jean M M

19 дек. 2017 г.

A bright approach to depression.

автор: Basset B

26 июня 2022 г.

hard exams but very interisting

автор: Nidhi k

8 авг. 2021 г.

E​xtremly informative course.

автор: RAJANI.P.MENON M

22 сент. 2020 г.

useful and informative course

автор: Tamica D

8 янв. 2022 г.

Was an excellent experience!

автор: Neha N

17 апр. 2018 г.

Very informative and helpful

автор: Jean-Gerard D

22 июня 2022 г.

Highly recommended

автор: Allison C

2 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Rita M J

1 июня 2020 г.

great experience

автор: Gerardo S

1 мая 2018 г.

Great course!

автор: Prem p

2 апр. 2020 г.

Mind Blowing

автор: VANNARITH G

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Best Course

автор: 張齡文 L

9 мая 2017 г.

很實用也很專業!!!

автор: Vitor A e S

13 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome!

автор: Chenelle D

31 дек. 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Mona A A

10 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Amy D V

4 мар. 2020 г.

The course itself was good, very good. I learned a lot. Hats off to the three professors who taught!

However, it was problematic waiting for peer grading (I waited over four weeks for the last grade). Also I am not sure how effective it is to have peer grading as some students give all points for mediocre work and other give few points because one small aspect was thought incorrect.

Also there was some sort of glitch with the assignment deadlines. I was informed on multiple occassions that I had four assignments overdue even though all were already turned in.

автор: Jesse P Z

9 июля 2019 г.

The information wasn't overly complicated, and I would have liked if the course went a little deeper into the various themes and lessons, but overall the instructors certainly knew what they were doing and talking about and their slides were easy to read and well put-together, and I really enjoyed this course.

автор: Alankrita T

13 февр. 2021 г.

Great course about depression but in a different light that from the public health perspective. Interesting lectures with statistics & epidemiology. It was new for me to learn something else about depressive disorders. I liked the quizzes & the assignments. They were challenging.

автор: Daniel W

4 июля 2020 г.

All in all a very good and informative course. I like the structure and the assignments require that you both apply what you learn and makes you think out the box.

Only point of critique is that the wording in the assignments could have been clearer.

автор: Dayle H

29 апр. 2021 г.

Liked it very much. The assignments were thought provoking. It is hard to get others to review your work, if you can work on improving that aspect it would help a lot.

автор: Yifan C

4 июня 2022 г.

Professor gives me a great introduction to major depression disorder. However, the peer assignment and interaction between students are not as good as I expect.