Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy от партнера Международная бизнес-школа IE

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 808
Рецензии: 170

О курсе

Positioning is the heart of any Marketing Strategy, the core that you must get right. It does not matter whether you start with a clearly defined target group or with a differential value proposition: you will need end up with a clear segment or segments upon which we build our Marketing Plan. In this course - the second in our Marketing Strategy Specialization - IE professor Ignacio Gafo will guide you through the essential stages of this key marketing process, starting with the basic elements that you will require and deciding on the market segmentation and marketing. The course progresses to examine the key market trends that you will encounter and will provide you with a handy practical toolbox of skills. The course features interviews with industry professionals as well as on location videos where we quiz members of the public on their attitude towards this key concept. After this course you will be in no doubt of where to position your product and which segment you are going to attempt to attract....

Лучшие рецензии

NK
20 дек. 2016 г.

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

LO
7 февр. 2018 г.

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 168 отзывов о курсе Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

автор: Juan I V U

14 мая 2017 г.

Ok, so the thing is this...

The course is awesome! And really i mean it, because it teaches you the basis to start doing things yourself and it motivates you a lot, but:

1) There is to bad grammar on the essays and documents they give to us.

2) The page from WARC seems to be hacked because everything is a mess.

3) In some videos, the audio is awful

5) Ignacio needs to practice on his speach, because he seems very nervous on every filming

6) Quizes are to tricky. Also, there's to many ambiguous questions that, even for people that works hard to get so much more information from the outside, there is no way we can prove what is wrong or right.

But also i want to say thinks to all the staff that made this course possible, i appreciate a lot the effort you are comiting in making knowledge accesible.

Kind regards!

автор: Stephanie T

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Not recommended at all: first of all 80% of the reading material is not accessible and the links are broken, and this has been reported in the discussion forums yet nobody seems to read them to fix the glitch. Also, there are some videos in Spanish with no English subtitles available, and some of the videos have a poor sound quality and not easy to follow, especially that the subtitles are not very accurate.

автор: Daniel H

2 мар. 2020 г.

I cannot continue with this course because I am unable to access any of the readings. Until this is corrected, I refuse to continue and will look for something that does not have so many problems.

автор: Gokul P

16 авг. 2020 г.

The quizzes were badly done. There was no proper support also from the mentor. very frustrating and annoying

автор: Mayuresh H

30 авг. 2020 г.

Can be updated to use more relevant examples, the course is updated only till 2016

автор: Seyedeh S B

14 мая 2020 г.

I give one star because there were some new concepts that I learned. Otherwise, the way the course and exams were organized, structured, and delivered, was very bad!

автор: Stefanie S

9 мая 2018 г.

Badly structured and organised, unclear explanations, as well as unclear, misspelled and grammatically incorrect questions in the quizzes, which lead to confusion.

автор: Nick C

15 окт. 2017 г.

None of the links for the readings are "Secured" therefore, most web browsers will not permit you to open and read them.

автор: Paola J G C

6 мая 2020 г.

terrible teacher, just speaks and speaks i dindt enjoy because of it the course.

автор: Kohsei S

3 сент. 2019 г.

poorly structed and taught. I need more clear materials

автор: Lydia D

28 дек. 2016 г.

I'm learning A LOT! I have a background in marketing strategy, but covering the basics 7 laters in my career I am becoming more up-to-date and remembering things that have been shifted to the back of my head. I recommend this course to beginners as well as people already practicing. Also, I highly recommend taking the entire specialization to get the most out of the new knowledge you will learn as well as a refresher. Who knows, those who are studies and practiced you may learning new things like I have been. Also hearing the things you already know may clarify things you learned a little more as I am experiencing.

автор: Melanie W

9 февр. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course! As someone from the science field without any marketing background, I especially like Professor Gafo's systematic and organized breakdown of the marketing process. It serves as a great framework for me to understand positioning. Thank you Professor for all the tools you provided. Learning about what positioning is NOT has been equally helpful. From the reading materials, I appreciated the real life examples of good marketing strategies practiced in different countries. Thank you again!

автор: Pepin K

21 дек. 2020 г.

Well, there is much to say, but what's very interesting and making the journey worthwhile are the video that are concise and precise, down to the point, the reading with practical examples. These courses are currently helping in identifying the challenges and building recommendation for a market research project I'm working on ---- clearly there is positioning issue that needs to be fixed.

I knew little about positioning and its importance; or was using it lightly; but, today I know positioning is very important!

автор: MOHAMMED J K

23 мар. 2019 г.

I am very glad to share that I got opportunity to complete e-learning course on marketing strategy from world class university & very informative lecture on each topic. Entire course content was very exciting & engaging. Now I can make business strategy in more effective way & clearly forecast how this learning can be used to ensure Product marketing & Market share.

автор: Małgorzata M

6 июня 2017 г.

Thank you. Everything was presented in a very good way. A lot of new topics for me. All tests were not so easy. What made me think and review notes, that was great.

I think in the last test, in question nr 4 was a mistake or bug. As I checked all possibilities, all was negative.

Thank you

Gosia

автор: William A

2 апр. 2017 г.

Professor Gafo did a great job establishing the importance of positioning and how it is fundamental to the success of a marketing strategy. I feel much more confident about implementing a positioning assessment or shift for my organization's products and services.

автор: Shaurya s

15 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for the valuable insight and clarification of core concepts related to positioning.

extremely overwhelming and happy professor, gives a sense of happiness and lightness while doing a course, in other words, he's very comforting.

автор: Pablo J G G

18 июня 2020 г.

Excelente, it contains a lot of examples and interview with leader of Marketing in Spain. I would improve trying to get interview with Marketing leaders of other part of the world (Asia, Africa, Latin América, América, Oceania)

автор: shakshi s

2 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course, Great reading materials, Slides were awesome. Give a very clear picture of Marketing strategy and help in understanding what are the common mistakes we could have done in building marketing strategies

автор: Shubham S

3 янв. 2018 г.

It is the best course I have came so far, So much of learning. I really admire the great work of the IE business school and the faculty and thank all the members associated for coming up with this amazing course.

автор: Panagiotis N

13 нояб. 2016 г.

The best course I had so far. Very thorough with examples to make it easier to understand basic principles. After completing the course, you will know the basis of successful marketing and commercial plan.

автор: Ibrahim Z S H

10 авг. 2019 г.

So informative and useful with practical tools, well-defined steps for applying the information & great case studies in the readings section.

Highly recommended for any marketing learner or professional.

автор: Naveen K

21 дек. 2016 г.

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

автор: Bernat R

12 дек. 2017 г.

Very clear and straightforward, although some of the tests mere messy, some of the answers were dubious or interpretable. But the course itself was very instructive and useful. Thanks

автор: Linda W O

8 февр. 2018 г.

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys