Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,312
Рецензии: 722

О курсе

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Лучшие рецензии

PP
15 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
22 июля 2020 г.

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 717 отзывов о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

автор: Mohammed a h

5 июня 2020 г.

Totally great

автор: Ditte M C

27 июля 2017 г.

Great course!

автор: Jean-Luc W

11 дек. 2020 г.

instructive

автор: Dr. K

9 апр. 2020 г.

It was good

автор: Brian T

29 сент. 2019 г.

good class

автор: Malith H K

15 мая 2020 г.

Thank You

автор: James I M

26 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Ognish B

22 авг. 2017 г.

Very Good

автор: ahmet m

6 янв. 2022 г.

nothing

автор: JOYAL J G

3 июня 2020 г.

worthy

автор: Arindam D

20 янв. 2022 г.

good

автор: SANGEETA S

16 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Sinan G

2 мар. 2021 г.

.

автор: Aleksandar M

23 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Amanda P

1 июля 2017 г.

T

автор: Bruce S

1 дек. 2020 г.

Course material was interesting but quality was lacking at times. It's very helpful that transcripts are provided for video presentations but this is undermined when little effort has been put into proof reading these for accuracy. Similarly, links to reading material are very helpful but not if the link takes you to a resource that sits (apparently) behind a paywall. Understanding is checked frequently with plenty of multiple choice questions but often the formatting of these questions and answers is such that they do more to test a student's grasp of English and common sense rather than a deeper understanding of the concepts presented. Overall I found it an interesting primer on concepts I had not put much thought into though I freely admit that as a line manager I should give them more consideration. The course didn't give me any great "aha" moments but I don't resent the time put into the course and hopefully it will lend itself to enhancing my competency as a manager.

автор: Olga S

5 июля 2020 г.

There is a lot of useful information. However, some ways of evaluation are not that appropriate. I don't get the feeling that I was really tested and can't be sure that I've got all the necessary information as in the test I was asked who said that, or who was the founder of a theory. The course is aimed at being relevant at practice and this doesn't give the feeling of getting useful information for practice as you are asked about certain theories and names. There is also a lot of not interesting and to my mind not useful reading which could be presented in a more interactive way.

автор: Bogdan S

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course provides you with very basic knowledge on people management/HRM within the organisation perspective. Topics could be covered deeper and wider and the course materials could be more relevant and updated (we have some articles and textbooks dated 2003).

Could be useful for those who has little or no experience in people and organisational management, otherwise I would recommend to find a more extensive and comprehensive course.

автор: Thomas L

19 янв. 2021 г.

The course material is very interesting, but the most value I found in it is the collection of ppt, and scholar articles given as resources. The videos usually are only a quick resume of what is explained in details in the longer articles. The questions are sometimes poorly formulated and contain spelling mistakes.

STILL the overall value of the course make it worth it in my opinion would I gave 3.5 if I could.

автор: Allie L

5 мая 2020 г.

The course was good for a basic understanding of management and will help frame my approach to management in the future. Unfortunately, a lot of the literature felt dated. For example, it referenced a 1970's paper stating women and men place different values on pay at work. I question the relevance of this 50 years later... In fact, I don't think any of the literature was written in this century.

автор: Yifen J

12 июня 2019 г.

I think this was a good overview of managing people at work, and thought provoking in the most basic of sense- it draws awareness to the multiple facets of managing people that one may or may not have had to think about in their own daily life. I thought the reading was a bit deep and unnecessary to pass the course but it was a good supplement for those who want to delve deeper on their own time.

автор: Stuart N

22 апр. 2020 г.

Most of the material presented was pretty much common sense, but still a good reinforcement. The quality of the course materials was pretty low though; there were lots of typos, bad grammar, bad speaking habits on the videos, and broken links for the required reading. I suggest that the program administrators fix these ASAP to reinforce the learning objectives of the course.

автор: Nicholas R

27 янв. 2019 г.

Although this is not a bad cpourse, I think there are others out there that are better, and more worthy of your spare time. I have given a more detailed review of this course plus a few others offered by coursera on by blog, as linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

автор: Chris B

10 сент. 2021 г.

The course is OK but it is very theoretical at times and when you work as a manager within an organization already, there is little new enlightening things to be learned here. I am really missing the practical application of most of the topics discussed in the course. Maybe those are part of the more in-depth follow on courses …