Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 809
Рецензии: 250

О курсе

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 248 отзывов о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

автор: Deborah C

May 06, 2017

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

автор: Narendra S

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

автор: Pankaj A

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

автор: Jérémie L

Aug 25, 2018

Sometimes a bit too academic in the questions, is it really important to know a study was published in a certain Harvard publication, or the name of the person who wrote the study?

автор: Natalie

Apr 10, 2019

An Excellent course, I was amazed at how much was included ! And actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

автор: Luke I

Feb 04, 2017

Thank you for providing an excellent introduction to managing people at work. I have found some really good ideas and resources from this course that I will be using in my current job.

автор: Simy R

Apr 10, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures from every professor. Excellent course for aspiring Managers or Small business owners.

автор: Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

Loved the example sit

автор: Rocio C S

Apr 25, 2019

very useful course!

автор: Danilo L

May 15, 2019

Good content, good videos but it could be, at times, a little bit more practical, with concrete examples.

автор: Asma M S

Apr 28, 2019

this course is a wonderful start to learn about HR concept

автор: Dorothy L

Jan 24, 2017

Not a lot of interaction with other classmates. The material was a good refresher. Would have enjoyed more practical applications for homework. I thought there would be a bit more evidence based information as stated. Overall, good for newbies into management and a nice little refresher.

автор: natalie H

Oct 24, 2018

The content was rather dry, but it got more interesting towards the end. Lots of reading material was then directly covered in the video directly following, so it seemed a bit unorganized in that way. At the end of the course, I do not feel like I'm walking away with a toolkit on how to manage. I feel more so like I'm walking away with a new glossary of terms from most of the course. The most engaging and practical information I gained was during the HR, conflict and payment sections.

автор: Najib H

Jan 04, 2017

I was very enthusiastic to follow this inspiring course delivered by the prestigious University of London (Birkbeck) about “How to Manage People at work”.

Dr. Chris Dewberry, Lecturer and Course Director did an absolute and fantastic job by presenting this course and sharing recommendable & actionable strategies.

This course isn’t solitary for ongoing learners seeking to add or master their managerial position, but its also advocated for employee(s) searching better work environment and performance by understanding the HR theories, policies and procedures.

By understanding their views and Performance Management strategies, any employee(s) will positively benefits the outcome of this outstanding course.

I really loved the different video’s involving actors, showcasing different scenario’s/situations of well-known work cases.

The video recording and HD production, is very well prepared!

I was highly impressed by the excellent teaching sessions from Katerina Penna (Teaching numbers of HR related modules for the University of London's Human Resource Management Program provided by Birkbeck).

Last but not least, I was wonderfully impressed by the charismatic Dr. Juliet Hassard advices and strategies. (lecturer in Occupational Health Psychology and Deputy Director of the Center for Sustainable Working Life at Birkbeck College, University of London).

This is an unconditional stellar course and; unquestionably deserve a flawless 5 star rating!!!!!

автор: Maxim S

Dec 28, 2016

this course was so interesting and good planned, so I couldn't do anything else in my spare time other than watching this course and answering (simple) questions. Except just one week, this course is build very well. It is also a short one, but gives a good perspective to various topics in Management, Social and Organizational Psychology. I totally recommend taking it for all, not only managers, but all who wants to improve their day-to-day communications, goal setting and mentoring.

автор: Al A

Dec 23, 2017

Great course, excellent content, and excellent instructors. The only negative feedback I would have is on week 6 where the production value of the videos plummeted dramatically. There were also more grammatical errors in the assessments in week 6 specifically.

Role-play videos were quite entertaining.

Additional reading was suggested in each unit which was great - however there were no links for where to access the additional reading online so I was not able to take advantage of it.

автор: Dr. A M

Aug 30, 2019

It was indeed a stupendous learning experience in pursuing this course.The course contents and lectures are really exhaustive and provides a wonderful hands on experience on to professional managing affairs of the globally competitive corporations.

Prof. Dewberry needs a special appluad for creating n deliberating such a wonderful enrichening course..

Really enjoyed the course to the fullest..

Regards

Dr. Anurag Mittal

Associate Professor in Management,

INDIA

автор: Eddie

May 22, 2018

Love the course, I've learnt a lot from it. Like the way that it has consisted of videos, reading of articles, and the quiz. So I would be forced to think about the concepts learnt several times during the course, which would help me in understanding fully and remembering the concepts learnt. Thank you very much for setting up the course, it is very useful for me, as being a manager of a team of 10 in the financial sector.

автор: Rozina N

Nov 05, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It allowed me to learn at my own pace, I also enjoyed the fact that I could download the videos and the reading material for future reference. The list of recommended reading material was very helpful and definitely welcomed. The different theories took me back to my years back in varsity...grateful to have go touched on them again. Looking forward to applying what i learnt in my workplace.

автор: Kim S J

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent introduction of the key concepts for managing people at work. Presenters did a great job of explaining the lessons in an easy to understand way and used appropriate role pay scenarios to demonstrate points. The readings and lecture slides were really useful too. I sure I will be referring back to these notes again in the future when the need arises. Thank you to the university staff for this course.

автор: Watanabe, Y

Jul 28, 2019

It is difficult to understand English lecturer at first time, however, thank you for recent technology I could manage to have scripts which can help me to understand what they were talking about. I really enjoy the course. I decide I would like to have Organizational Psychology which is really linking my job and I would like to extend my group company HR. Of course I am getting older, this must me my life work.

автор: Kristine O

Jan 24, 2020

As a beginner when it comes to studying organizational management, I learned a lot in this course. Specific examples of events and situations helped me to easily understand the different concepts related to management. It also helped me to assess the weaknesses and strengths of management system n our company. I'm looking forward and excited to take more lessons about management.

автор: Aden A

Oct 02, 2019

Most helpful and most refreshing practical guidance to the best practices in managing people at work. Very helpful and I strongly recommend for all managers and at all levels to take this course. In today's fast changing work place environment, it is most appropriate to refresh and discuss perspectives and practices and maximize organizational performance.

автор: Abel B

Mar 31, 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

автор: Tom B

Aug 18, 2019

The Coursera supported online course constructed and delivered by London University, Birkbeck greatly met my current requirements within a new role and also provided more information than expected which will immediately assist me. The presentations, readings and assessment was presented on any easy to use online platform.