Chevron Left
Вернуться к Implementing a Patient Safety or Quality Improvement Project (Patient Safety V)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Implementing a Patient Safety or Quality Improvement Project (Patient Safety V) от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 57
Рецензии: 17

О курсе

Now that you’ve carefully planned your patient safety and quality improvement project, the real work can begin. This course will introduce students to the unique challenges encountered when implementing, maintaining, and expanding a patient safety and quality initiative. Students will learn to apply lessons learned from the 4 E model and TRiP into developing specific aims for their QI project. Additionally, students will develop a plan to address the adaptive and technical challenges in their projects including whether their initiative needs to be submitted to an Institutional Review Board (IRB). Finally, students will develop plans to grow their local QI project into a system-wide project....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
14 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed attending the course and its presenters delivering the it. I am more confident and oriented about patient safety issues than ever before. Thanks to Coursera and the team of presenters.

NN
21 мая 2019 г.

Excellent. One of the things that posed a problem in heparin prophylaxis was the introduction of several brands of LMWH in the nineties and the cost.

Фильтр по:

1–16 из 16 отзывов о курсе Implementing a Patient Safety or Quality Improvement Project (Patient Safety V)

автор: Naganathan

22 мая 2019 г.

Excellent. One of the things that posed a problem in heparin prophylaxis was the introduction of several brands of LMWH in the nineties and the cost.

автор: Dr S A

15 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed attending the course and its presenters delivering the it. I am more confident and oriented about patient safety issues than ever before. Thanks to Coursera and the team of presenters.

автор: Teresita C

28 дек. 2020 г.

I liked the content of this course - I think it was the best among the 7 courses on Patient Safety Specialization. I found the instructors very engaging and examples provided were very practical. On the downside though, it would be beneficial if feedback provided particularly for the Graded Assignments would be more constructive. I also encountered difficulties with grading my peers because I found some submissions not to be aligned to what was being asked - sometimes it was as simple as following instructions. It was also frustrating that course could not be completed because there were no submissions to review, which was obviously not the learner's fault. As for the discussion forum, most were just appeals to rate their submissions, which was really not helpful at all. I look forward to applying what I have learned to our setting.

автор: Scherine C

19 сент. 2018 г.

Very insightful course with three MCQ based assignments and one essay type assignment that helps you to delve deep in the realm of safety culture, and team management within a clinical setting. The drawbacks however is that there's a lack of activity in the forums and there's been no mentors attached to this course. This however might improve over time.

автор: Deusdenir d S M

9 июля 2020 г.

Outstanding! I really enjoy in each curse more and more practice opportunities. Amazing didactic and professors. Thank you very much to share this kind of knowledge.

автор: subhash S

23 мая 2018 г.

Fantastic course content and marvellous mentors. I am very grateful to both mentors and Coursera.

автор: Dr. S V

21 янв. 2020 г.

Insightful and provides practical learning

автор: mufareh a

7 мая 2020 г.

IT WAS NOT EASY COURSE BUT INTERESTING

автор: JAMES B A

6 мар. 2020 г.

Great course by all standards

автор: Raneen A A A

1 окт. 2020 г.

Its great course

автор: DANIEL A

12 нояб. 2020 г.

great platform

автор: maria c h

18 июля 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Mona A A

15 июня 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Nicole S

28 нояб. 2020 г.

this course was a bit difficult for me....but i persevered

автор: Sandeep K

24 сент. 2018 г.

Good Insight !

автор: Michelle M

8 авг. 2019 г.

it took over 3 months for there to be enough peer assignments for me to grade and be able to finish this course (and 3 months of subscription costs). I did my work, but because there weren't other students also taking the course I was delayed in progressing (and charged $63 per month!)