Chevron Left
Вернуться к Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II) от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 368
Рецензии: 65

О курсе

Safety culture is a facet of organizational culture that captures attitudes, beliefs, perceptions, and values about safety. A culture of safety is essential in high reliability organizations and is a critical mechanism for the delivery of safe and high-quality care. It requires a strong commitment from leadership and staff. In this course, a safe culture is promoted through the use of identifying and reporting patient safety hazards, accountability and transparency, involvement with patients and families, and effective teamwork....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

6 февр. 2019 г.

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

NV

9 мая 2018 г.

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 65 отзывов о курсе Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

автор: Isabel E R

4 окт. 2020 г.

I learned the importance of not having an expert but a team of experts, working together, knowing their process, identifying the limitations and needs to perform an excellent job for them and the patient. Verify as a team the function of each one, speak without fear of the identified failures and close the gaps that can increase the risk of poor patient care. I learned how to evaluate teamwork, that all findings should be socialized and shared, and how to apply models to evaluate work teams.

автор: K.N. S

28 мая 2018 г.

All the courses in the Patient Safety specialization are very informative and up to a certain level that you would expect. The first two courses do not have a grading system depending on peer reviews and is great for people with a time limit. I myself am a medical professional working as PA, and found the content highly interesting and applicable in real life settings. recommended for professionals in the field!

автор: Ahmed k A

12 апр. 2020 г.

All thanks and appreciation to the Johns Hopkins University team. And the Coursera Foundation on this wonderful and informative course. I have benefited a lot from these lectures and I work on implementing them in practice.

автор: Augusto M

19 апр. 2020 г.

This course further gave me great insights into safety culture. This second part corresponds to a practical dive into organisations: why and (specially) how we change our way within healthcare scenarios.

автор: Avik S

7 февр. 2019 г.

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

автор: Nishadi U V

10 мая 2018 г.

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

автор: Nahid A E S

23 дек. 2019 г.

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

автор: Pillai N

7 апр. 2019 г.

Fantastic

автор: Aedrian A

5 апр. 2022 г.

This is a great, succinct and easy-to-digest course on the characteristics of, implementation of and evaluation/assessment of safety culture in the context of healthcare. While the terms “patient safety” and “safety culture” are easily thrown around nowadays, the course goes beyond platitudes and shares a case study of what works in the institution that created the learning material. I am particularly impressed on how hands-on patients, their families, and laypeople advocates are in the development and sustainment of such culture. The importance of the well-being of employees, especially those involved in safety-related events, was also highlighted in the discussion of second victims – a term that I was able to hear for the first time. Finally, the operational aspects of and the value of establishing and enhancing genuine/real teams and teamwork are discussed in an interesting manner. Aside from the well-made concise videos, the additional readings are also deliberated well. It is most likely that I will return to the course material from time to time due to their usefulness. Overall, this offering is top-notch and I recommend those interested in the topic to take it.

автор: M R

12 июня 2021 г.

From the need to establish a Safety Culture to the practical application of the appropriate method filling out forms to learning about Communications (how broad this simple topic left me dumbstruck) and Leadership and Multi-Team Systems. What a journey.

автор: Deusdenir d S M

19 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent for enhancing and / or developing a safety culture, and concomitantly provides very interesting external studies and sources. Congratulations to all responsible staff.

автор: Mohammed Y

14 мар. 2019 г.

Wonderful feeling! i completed two courses and learned many useful aspects. Will be taking third course as well. Thanks Coursera! This is an amazing step to improve world.

автор: subhash S

15 апр. 2018 г.

Being a GP, it is an added value to the personality of myself to be able to become a better leader and advocate for having to implement safe clinical environment.

автор: Lemuel C D R M

9 июля 2020 г.

Very Informative. Maybe you can post a video on an actual briefing and debriefing. How to conduct training videos will be much appreciated. But good job!

автор: Jeff P

3 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent course and well-facilitated. I learned a ton of practical information that helps me as I transition into my first role in healthcare.

автор: Dr S A

30 авг. 2020 г.

I never thought about presentation simplicity and smooth flow. Well presented and balanced course about safety culture and Team approach.

автор: Lisa

6 сент. 2018 г.

learn about Team STEPPS first time and eager to dig deeper about scientic skills. and will use ABAR ans STICC into practice in nursing.

автор: Scherine C

7 мар. 2018 г.

Great, insightful course that emphasizes the importance of effective teams to reduce incidences/build the organization's resilience.

автор: Sangeetha S

8 мая 2022 г.

I enjoyed the course. The examples were relatable. I hope to use the principles to improve patient safety in my area of work.

автор: JAMES B A

8 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course by all standards. Quality tuition by the lecturers. I have recommended the course for my colleagues.

автор: Sadhika S

30 июня 2019 г.

Lots of learning, lots of high yield information.y Certainly getting us a level up in the patient safety scale !

автор: Dr. G N A

6 июня 2019 г.

Extremely value added learning. Communication is crux of any event. Thanks Jhons Hopkins & Thanks Coursera.

автор: Catherine K

14 мар. 2021 г.

A great course to review the basics but also learn more about patient safety from a system perspective.

автор: Jadunauth R

15 нояб. 2021 г.

I have learnt numerous concepts and provided me links to resources that can help program planning

автор: BALJIT S C

20 мая 2020 г.

A COURSE WHICH HAS PROVIDED DEEP INSIGHTS INTO TEAMWORK WHICH IS AN IMPORTANT FACET IN OPERATIONS