Chevron Left
Вернуться к New Technologies for Business Leaders

Отзывы учащихся о курсе New Technologies for Business Leaders от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 144
Рецензии: 49

О курсе

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Лучшие рецензии

EE

Jul 04, 2019

Really good course to get a general view of the technologies that are shaping the market!. Looking forward for the next version of this course

AT

May 19, 2018

This is an interesting course that keeps me updated in emerging technologies. Mark's delivery of the course is exceptional!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 48 отзывов о курсе New Technologies for Business Leaders

автор: Chyi L

Aug 11, 2018

While the instructor might be knowledgeable about the subject, I found his delivery not very engaging and practical. For instance, applications of various Technologies could be best explained by showing how the Technology and interaction work, but the instructor just spent a long time talking about the theory behind it. Many of the points are illustrated based on common sense points without showing how to deliver the desirable results, e.g. he mentioned IoT drives marketing and improves marketing; but makes the learners wonder why and how. Overall it is quite dry and not very practical.

автор: Jack L

Apr 08, 2018

I only managed the first 2 weeks before deciding it was a complete waste of my time. There is no concrete content, I feel I am not learning anything, rather just listening to someone who is very excited about technology. This could be set in a pub after a couple of drinks as far as the content goes.

автор: Alessandro

Oct 14, 2019

Very basic. Doesn't provide any knoweldge if you've already heard about the technologies.

автор: Renato C P

Sep 27, 2018

The format of the content provided is not engaging. Basically there is one person reading all notes in a video. This course could fit almost in a Podcast. It would need to be improved by showing diagrams, charts, visual maps... to be able to go deeper and have a more visually interesting material.

The content is also too superficial, my expectation was to go deeper into the proposed areas. It is almost a only a collection of business news about the proposed technologies, it lacks depth.

автор: Clive L

Oct 28, 2018

This lecturer is way, way too animated.

Calm down and present materials and not your enthusiasm.

автор: Asfandyar M

Oct 11, 2018

Not satisfied. Massive improvement required. Instructor is reading from slides...

автор: Sesha S M

May 24, 2018

For a long time I had the desire to learn about digital technologies and how enterprises can embark on digital transformation. But I didn't know where to start as there seemed to be too many new concepts & terminologies which are interconnected with each other.

I am glad I chose this course which provided a well structured path to learn the concepts with a clear focus on their impact on business and customer engagement. After completing the course I have the confidence to engage with anyone on the subject and discuss business transformation strategies through digital technologies. I plan to embark on more advanced learning based on the great foundation provided by this course.

автор: Roshinee N

Mar 05, 2020

Great content , really enjoyed the course , the lecturer was brilliant.

I hoever was not pleased with rating peer process, some peer assignments where appalling, and yet it took me a full day work to do mine with research and gievn 8/10 where other gave one word answers. my overall score was 100% for the quizzes so I was not happy given a lower rating on the assignment.

автор: Afshan S

Mar 03, 2019

Brilliant course! The content is simple yet comprehensive enough to enable even laymen to understand core concepts of the new technologies covered in the course. The teaching was par excellence and inspires the learner to dive deeper into these technologies that are shaping the present and the future. Highly recommended!

автор: Srinivasa R C

Dec 19, 2019

This is an interesting course, that can be pursued by any person who is interest to know the details of emerging technologies. The presenter explained each one with detailed examples in a lucid fashion. The examples are relatable and easily understandable. I personally gained lot of info from the lectures. Thank you.

автор: Wolfgang R

Jun 01, 2018

I have an engineering backround and the course ist clearly not designed for engineers to get implementation Level of training. Nevertheless, I found ist very helpful to get an understanding of new developments and examples on how to explain and talk about These (and other) Topics with my Business

автор: Theo G

Apr 11, 2018

Great overview of new technologies, industry trends combined with a good list of real world examples - perfect course to get an overview and introduction, would be great to have additional modules or courses to dive deeper into this whole area.

автор: Bartosz G

Nov 15, 2018

It provides participant with fundamentals of each of the technologies that are going to have bigger and bigger impact on business and people lives. Mark is really enthusiastic what makes going through the content much easier.

автор: Mark M

Feb 21, 2018

I completed the course and here are key insights: This course is ideal for people in business functions who try to understand the impact of information technology across business functions and get a foundation on

автор: Erick F E

Jul 04, 2019

Really good course to get a general view of the technologies that are shaping the market!. Looking forward for the next version of this course

автор: Andrew T

May 19, 2018

This is an interesting course that keeps me updated in emerging technologies. Mark's delivery of the course is exceptional!

автор: Asad U

Oct 17, 2018

Easy to follow course; the instructor has a strong background in the field and delivering presentation in a good way.

автор: Marcus S

Jun 24, 2018

Loving it. Very helpful to get a quick understanding. References to TED videos are good and entertaining, too.

автор: Kosin P

Jun 13, 2018

Very useful for learning about new digital technology, easy to understand and link to the business.

автор: Parminder V

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course. The basics explained in a simple manner. The live examples are very useful

автор: Ajey M

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative. A must for business leaders managing during Industry 4.0

автор: Kaixin H

Apr 09, 2018

I like the content. It's all related to the latest technologies.

автор: Yusuf T

Nov 27, 2018

Great course topics and well-prepared. Thank you.

автор: Mohammed A F

May 13, 2018

Pleasingly ingenious and simple. Thank you.

автор: Herbaut J P M

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks you very much ! Herbaut Julien