Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,491

О курсе

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Лучшие рецензии

MN

11 июня 2017 г.

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 мая 2020 г.

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Фильтр по:

1326–1350 из 1,387 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

автор: Gabriël v d K

13 февр. 2019 г.

In contrast with most courses, it's not a sole effort. You need to engage with other students to do actual negotiations - something that makes the course more valuable and interesting.

автор: James T S L

25 авг. 2020 г.

A very interesting and useful course! I recommend anyone in any discipline to take this course and build up your own skills as a negotiator, based on sound principle and reasoning.

автор: Mireia M

17 сент. 2017 г.

VERY GOOD.

The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because the multimedia part of it (videos, renderings) needs to be brushed-up. A better quality in those is easily achievable.

автор: dhirendra d

12 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, it will teach you how to put your argument and most importantly keep your morals and ethics intact.

Before taking it I believed negotiation is a liar's job not mine.

автор: Junko G

12 мая 2020 г.

It was not easy, sure, as anticipated by the same Prof., but highly suggestive content of which you experiment the spirit. I will revisit then to ruminate the gists.

автор: Lewis O

1 июня 2016 г.

This course in really insightful and with amazing content, but the structuring of the course is a bit confusing: too many divisions, and no clear learning path

автор: Diego A C

29 мар. 2019 г.

The assignments between peers weren`t really helpful. But, the content and negotiation tactic videos were extraordinary!

автор: Daniel L

5 сент. 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this difficult course. Learned new negotiation techniques and enhanced my basic existing knowledge.

автор: Georgios G

7 июня 2020 г.

i enjoyed this course a lot. Yes you have to learn some framework but when the expert comes in everything is clarified

автор: Georgios B

26 дек. 2019 г.

Very Informative course, it would be better if it was slightly more specialized and more in depth for some concepts. I

автор: Asim B

14 июля 2021 г.

Barry moved me from zero to hero, from my past experience, new encounters on negotiations going to ace! Thank you.

автор: Faisal N

12 июня 2020 г.

This course is a very enlightening and practical approach to negotiation not just in your work but daily lives too.

автор: poh m k

21 сент. 2016 г.

Explained negotiation in an interesting and engaging manner. Easy to follow and it's quite addictive.

автор: Phuong M N

27 дек. 2022 г.

The course is interactive so I can easily follow the lessons and also get practice at the same time.

автор: candra k

24 окт. 2020 г.

This is a good course, I got a lot of knowledge, but i cannot submit recorded negotiation practice

автор: Sharjeel M

28 июня 2017 г.

Interesting and tedious course, covers numerous aspects of negotiation in short intervals of time.

автор: Feng Y

25 февр. 2017 г.

课程的e设置方式非常有意思, 动画效果很可爱, 老师的表达很风趣, 关于pie的中心思想贯彻整个课程使课程非常有主题有条理,知识实践性很强,适合于各个行业年龄的人学习,特别好的一门在线课程!!

автор: FARHAAN H

8 мая 2020 г.

Good course but difficult for Non Science background people. It has quite a bit of Maths in it.

автор: Jacob L

29 дек. 2019 г.

Good videos and great approach to teaching a course online that is in essence interpersonal.

автор: Noor Q K

6 нояб. 2015 г.

This great and comprehensive with lots of real world example. I learnt alot from the course.

автор: Edgar V L

16 мар. 2021 г.

El curso me pareció muy interesante, aprendí nuevas técnicas para abordar negociaciones.

автор: Robert P

29 мар. 2016 г.

Superb presentation of objective methods to approach negotiations, with exercises and

автор: Anshuman S

4 дек. 2019 г.

Great course! Well designed and articulated! It is fit to any level of student.

автор: Lawrence

25 мар. 2017 г.

I thought the active negotiations with other students were very effective...