Chevron Left
Вернуться к Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 57
Рецензии: 14

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, you'll extend simple regression to the prediction of a single outcome of interest on the basis of multiple variables. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include multiple logistic regression, the Spline approach, confidence intervals, p-values, multiple Cox regression, adjustment, and effect modification....

Лучшие рецензии

UK

Jul 30, 2019

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

CN

Aug 31, 2019

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1–16 из 16 отзывов о курсе Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

автор: Anurag M

Jan 21, 2019

Would love to learn more from Dr. McGready in statistical courses more advanced than the ones offered in this specialization

автор: Shady M S

May 25, 2019

the course spends a lot of time repeating the same concepts. i would be more convinced if they spend more time in explaining how to make the multiple regressions , how many variables i can add and what are the limitations and how to make a measure of fitness

автор: Konstantin G

Jan 02, 2020

This is a phenomenal course to follow through and gain an understanding of the role data plays in healthcare. Sometimes something very small in nature has a huge effect, and it was awesome learning how to articulate and prove that during this course.

автор: Justin C

Nov 02, 2019

Very helpful in your explanations verbally and visually. It really helped me understand how to read and understand the cox regression model.

автор: Jennifer O

Mar 31, 2020

Great conceptual introduction to multiple linear and logistic regression. As it covers some more advanced topics, many of them rely heavily on "letting the computer do it," but this course will emphasize the concepts you need to understand in an output.

автор: Ulrick S K K

Jul 30, 2019

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

автор: Cassandra N

Aug 31, 2019

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

автор: Christos K

Apr 09, 2020

Fantastic result. Mr McGrady is a fantastic teacher and explains difficult mathematical stuff in a simple and nice way. The course was very enjoyable!

автор: Francisco G C N

Aug 02, 2019

Incredible way of teaching biostatistics using by just adding more complexity to the same exercises in a gradual form!

автор: Meghan S

Apr 06, 2020

A wonderful course with a wonderful instructor. I learned a lot!

автор: Fred L

Jul 15, 2019

Great instructor, really informative and engaging.

автор: Emilyann L R

Oct 04, 2019

Dr McGready is the best.

автор: Ronei D d C

Dec 13, 2019

curso espetacular!

автор: Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

автор: Billy C

Jul 24, 2019

Duplicated video in the logistic regression module. I've raised a concern request correction of the issue but no response, and now I've completed the course already.

автор: Bradley L A

Apr 10, 2020

i dont like statics