Chevron Left
Вернуться к Моральные основы политики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Моральные основы политики от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 5,100

О курсе

When do governments deserve our allegiance, and when should they be denied it? This course explores the main answers that have been given to this question in the modern West. We start with a survey of the major political theories of the Enlightenment: Utilitarianism, Marxism, and the social contract tradition. In each case, we begin with a look at classical formulations, locating them in historical context, but then shift to the contemporary debates as they relate to politics today. Next, we turn to the rejection of Enlightenment political thinking, again exploring both classical and contemporary formulations. The last part of the course deals with the nature of, and justifications for, democratic politics, and their relations to Enlightenment and Anti-Enlightenment political thinking. In addition to exploring theoretical differences among the various authors discussed, considerable attention is devoted to the practical implications of their competing arguments. To this end, we discuss a variety of concrete problems, including debates about economic inequality, affirmative action and the distribution of health care, the limits of state power in the regulation of speech and religion, and difficulties raised by the emerging threat of global environmental decay....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

1 июля 2020 г.

The lectures are easy to understand, the reading materials informative. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and any beginner will be able to grasp the technicalities of Moral Politics after this Course.

MS

16 сент. 2015 г.

excellant work dont by Dr Ian Shapiro and staff on putting such a mind turning,thought provoking MOOC on a complex and ever controversial subject known as POLITICS!..I hope to see more from them soon

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 978 отзывов о курсе Моральные основы политики

автор: Guilherme M

1 сент. 2021 г.

An amazing experience. If you are like me, an student of political and social science, regardless of your country of origin, you will like professor Shapiro's class. Also, I recommend his book, The Moral Foundations of Politics. It must be read in parallel with the course.

автор: Hrishikesh V K

20 мая 2020 г.

Its was excelent learning experience and professor is very knowledgeable and very excellent in teaching.

Also whole course desgin is so excellent with course content and interactive learning by involving two students in video.

I am very much satisfied and enjoyed lots.

Thanks

автор: Natalia N

9 окт. 2020 г.

Professor Shapiro is an engaging and well-versed individual, and I enjoyed this course very much. He helps students deepen their understanding of current politics through analysing and explaining the Enlightenment theories, and he links them to current political issues.

автор: Syeda S

29 нояб. 2018 г.

This course was no doubt a great and full of knowledge course.Teaching method and especially the engaging method of professor Shiparo wad ausome.Before study of this course i had nothing knowledge about world politics especially interm of throries and their application.

автор: Azara E N

17 нояб. 2016 г.

A fascinating and well taught course... Would recommend it to my friends. The course has helped in further expanding my sociopolitical horizon and my circle of experiences and references. I was able to discover some missing links that were previously puzzling to me.

автор: Joseph P W

7 нояб. 2019 г.

This course was as engaging as it was informative. The format of the lectures made them easy to understand, and easy to follow. As I neared the end of the course, it was much like nearing the end of a good book. I was excited to finish, but I didn't want it to end.

автор: Dr J N c

8 окт. 2019 г.

This course is so powerful. I have learnt a lot of things to help in my political career as political philosopher.

I encourage every citizen to take this course so that we can have a good knowledge on politics and how these politicians behave when they are in power.

автор: Carlos A F

9 янв. 2017 г.

Great course. Professor Shapiro's ability to digest philosophical arguments to then synthesize them in easier to comprehend terms is exceptional. I am extremely please with the content and the course dynamics that invites to develop a critical thinking perspective.

автор: Fabiana C

11 авг. 2019 г.

What an amazing course: engaging, cohesive, well-structured and impeccably delivered by Professor Shapiro. The format of the course, in which Professor Shapiro interacts with two students, is superb. I learned, loved and highly recommend taking this course. Bravo!

автор: Amjad M

25 нояб. 2018 г.

I learned a lot. The course has very much widened my understanding of the subject. The way Sir Ian Shapiro elaborates is fascinating. I just loved! I'm thankful to Professor Shapiro, Coursera and also to DLSEI.PK who offered this course for free. A lot of love.

автор: Miceal O

29 авг. 2020 г.

I appreciated that the course included the same lectures as we would have received sitting in a classroom in New Haven. The course was comprehensive and yet provided detailed information on each philosopher and their systems with contrasting critiques of each.

автор: Aellen S

28 сент. 2020 г.

Great class, with a nice overview of the most important political philosophers of modern times. I especially appreciated the way the class presented the ups and downs of every theory, thus enabling each and every one of the students to form their own opinion.

автор: Alexandr N

10 мар. 2016 г.

This course is really important to me because it is the first one I'm taking. So, the choice was just right as it made me literally addicted to Coursera. Thank a lot for this course to Coursera and Yale University! Prof. Shapiro is a great lecturer. Thumbs up

автор: mirza s b

11 июля 2022 г.

Professor Shapiro has the ability to present concepts succinctly and in a manner that laymen can grasp them. I will definitely recommend this course to people who want to develop an understanding of political theory underpinning different political systems.

автор: Diane N

30 сент. 2015 г.

So far this is a fascinating subject. I know nothing about politics and only have undergraduate work and I love this class. Anyone interested in politics, even with the lack of knowledge I had should take this course. Thank you Yale University and Coursera

автор: Claudia K T G

2 июня 2021 г.

E​xcellent! Professor Shapiro was great and very engaging. To be honest i wasn't planning on taking too seriously, but i really enjoy this course a lot.

W​ould definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested to learn about political theories.

автор: Chan C W

19 янв. 2022 г.

I have gone through P​rof. Shapiro's lectures multiple times on Yale open platform, the new format in coursera and the book. It provides me a path to apprach the original text, which I am grateful for his generous sharing of his knowledge to the public.

автор: Yassine M

11 нояб. 2020 г.

One of the best courses in Coursera, and it is offered By one of the IVY league universities. The course provides you with an in-depth view of several political, philosophical theories and concepts. It is also a great addition to your cv. Very satisfied

автор: Ali B

18 янв. 2021 г.

un curso perfecto para todos aquellos los que amamos las ciencias politicas sin dudas es un paso importante para un estudiante tomar este curso ya que te capacita y te hace una persona mas culta en las ciencias politicas muy recomendado desde venezuela

автор: Andrés S R

19 июня 2021 г.

Uno de los maestros mas fáciles de entender con respecto a la Teoría Política que he tenido en mi vida, totalmente recomendado. Además de que la selección de los temas que se abordan son muy importantes para los tiempos que vivimos y los que vendrán.

автор: C. m

25 нояб. 2018 г.

Professor spiritual manor provokes a high level of awareness of a higher motivation above “interests “ raising a possibility for a student to feel what they think and their actions can make a more understanding , accecpecting, and peaceful community.

автор: Pavlo M

2 мая 2022 г.

The course was great! The structure and the content are to the greatest benefit of those who are willing to improve their expertise in politics.

I am extremely grateful to Professor Shapiro, Yale University, and Coursera for this awesome opportunity!

автор: Dario S

17 февр. 2022 г.

Excellent course. Professor Shapiro's deep knowledge and his passion for the subject matter makes this a valuable, enjoyable and engaging course. I learned a GREAT DEAL about political philosophy and politics. Looking forward to the next course.

автор: Chantal S J A

30 сент. 2020 г.

A good course has what it takes to form your own criteria. I highlight the methodology of the teacher who always found examples not only useful but striking to be able to explain better to students. A very complete course that meets expectations.

автор: Judith H

20 нояб. 2015 г.

Almost without exception, the best courses of my life have been those that were built by an extremely knowledgeable professor bringing in diverse and original sources of material and organizing them in a unique way. This is one of those courses.