Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,395
Рецензии: 382

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Лучшие рецензии

DE

18 мая 2022 г.

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

BD

11 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 384 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

автор: Eva L

20 июня 2016 г.

I am a lifelong learner older adult. I found this course to be well put together and well executed. Professor Zelokow is well spoken, thoughtful, and thought provoking.

автор: XIAOJUAN P

23 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, great instructor! I'm so excited that Prof. Zelikow is giving a talk at my university next week, on zoom, of course! Still! Really good content. Recommend!

автор: Clarisse S O

24 июля 2020 г.

I truly enjoyed the online course, so educative and well presented.

This was purely for my own knowledge. I am glad I chose that course over any other.

Thank you again.

автор: Akash S

27 сент. 2020 г.

I can't express my experience in words how it was beneficial for me in these tough days . Really the teacher is one of the best teacher in this world . Thank you sir .

автор: Ryan D

29 мар. 2017 г.

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.

автор: Jakub D

11 нояб. 2016 г.

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

автор: Colin k

20 февр. 2022 г.

Very interesting course. Excellent recap of 20th century world history. We need to learn and remember so as not to repeat humans failings of the not so distant past.

автор: MAURICIO B M

27 дек. 2020 г.

A concise view of the modern world, makes you think about what decisions were conducted to current ambient. I think it's very useful to understand global mechanics.

автор: Santiago M

17 нояб. 2015 г.

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

автор: Akhilesh S

16 авг. 2018 г.

A wonderful and indulging course. The knowledge and the course materials presented by Prof is absolutely stunning and insightful. Everyone should take this course.

автор: ana b

2 нояб. 2015 г.

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

автор: Lewis P

16 июля 2019 г.

Great professor, great overview with a mix of super minute details and big picture narrative that makes this history of the 20th century fascinating and engaging.

автор: Kelvin L

10 янв. 2019 г.

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

автор: Andrea R

13 июня 2021 г.

What a good course to learn and reinforce the history of our world, to create opinions and positions as human beings and, above all, not to repeat past mistakes

автор: Guilherme G

31 мая 2020 г.

Grande matéria e grande mestre. Indico para todos que desejam ter uma visão ampliada da história global nesse período, com discussão e apresentação impecáveis.

автор: Nicola F

27 мая 2017 г.

I have really enjoyed this course. It has made me think, understand more of the issues that have happened in my lifetime & before & made me keen to learn more.

автор: Peter R

17 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course immensely. Professor Zelikow was a superb teacher, excellent presentation style and a master of the information. Well done Professor!

автор: Pablo T

3 мая 2022 г.

Excelente curso dictado por un profesor excepcional, sobre todo por su personal participación en los acontecimientos de la últimas dos decada del siglo XX

автор: Jonathan S B

11 апр. 2021 г.

Un curso realmente maravilloso. Permite conocer muchos detalles del mundo actual. Agradezco la información y el carisma del profesor. Saludos desde Chile.

автор: Karen R

21 мар. 2022 г.

This course enlightens events, ways of thinking and more in the past century. This is important to understand the context and happenings of the present.

автор: Pradyut S

28 авг. 2020 г.

It was an exceptional course dealing with the world at large focusing on some of the major events that shapes the world today.

A lot to learn from it...

автор: Evelina P

8 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course, amazing job by the professor. The quizes are to the point and the language used is very easy for foreign students as myself. Thank you!

автор: Darcy R J

18 дек. 2015 г.

Great 2 part course.

I highly recommend it if you're wanting to gain some more knowledge on what major events took place over the last 250 years or so.

автор: Daniel R M

6 сент. 2020 г.

Exceptional, higly recommend for everybody! Gives you a completly different way to understand everything in a engaging view. It's worth every second!

автор: Kathy C

24 нояб. 2021 г.

T​his is one of the best history courses I've taken! I love the way he explores the "why", and the various options available to the history-makers.