Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в математическое мышление

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в математическое мышление от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,778
Рецензии: 398

О курсе

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Лучшие рецензии

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 383 отзывов о курсе Введение в математическое мышление

автор: Chen N

Jan 19, 2019

Really nice course, with many insightful and inspiring point. However, this course should be marked as "beginners" because it's too easy...

автор: Oleksii M

May 20, 2017

I'm listening this course to improve my English in domain of math.

Course is a little bit boring but pleasant to listen :)

автор: 程语涵

Jan 12, 2020

A class that could help with building a logical mathematical thinking mode and give a new sight/way to learn.

автор: Newton K

Jul 23, 2018

Really great way to deliver lectures and make us wow in building ability to think differently in mathematics.

автор: Javier G

Oct 25, 2019

Only the last unit was hard to understand, as I think it wasn´t well explained. I recommend this course.

автор: Kirk S

Mar 30, 2019

Pretty awesome. I learned a lot. It wasn't easy, as this was mostly new material. Fascinating stuff.

автор: Joseph A D

Mar 14, 2017

A very enjoyable introduction to proofs, number theory, and some real analysis.

автор: Bennett

Apr 15, 2018

Good course. Have learned a lot along the way, more than only mathematics.

автор: Mehmet S T

Jun 03, 2017

It was really nice... I hope there will be the second part of this course.

автор: Michael A

Mar 16, 2017

Excellent course, introducing a difficult concept very well

автор: NOVAL R

Dec 13, 2018

It's very mind blowing approach for studying math.

автор: Anar

May 14, 2019

will update my review after finishing the course

автор: yash g

Sep 04, 2017

A good course to strengthen the foundations.

автор: C.Sundara p

Dec 21, 2017

i enjoyed and learned the course

автор: Shubham S

Aug 11, 2017

I was expecting something more

автор: Mahmoud M K Z

Apr 05, 2020

cloud use more visual aid

автор: Deleted A

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent Course

автор: Nicholas K

Jun 08, 2019

Good course.

автор: prakash s

Aug 28, 2018

nice course.

автор: MOYILLA N K T

May 14, 2018

very good

автор: Mitul D

Aug 03, 2019

best

автор: thuonghien

Oct 08, 2018

good

автор: Almaz

Dec 29, 2017

completely disagree with evaluation exercises as it allows to get >= 12 points for completely wrong solution. It's better to use [0,7] based system as used in IMO. it makes more sense and checks problem solving, not ability to bullshit

автор: Wesley T

Dec 06, 2017

I really want to learn this material. I believe the module may be more improved if the videos were subdivided into smaller chunks. Passionate speaker though, theres a lot of promise here.

автор: Digby D

Dec 12, 2017

A more mathematical approach to Formal Logic. Good alternative to Intro to Logic (also from Stanford) for STEM students if they don't like the format of Intro to Logic.