Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в математическое мышление

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в математическое мышление от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,896
Рецензии: 443

О курсе

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Лучшие рецензии

PD

Jun 30, 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 426 отзывов о курсе Введение в математическое мышление

автор: Joseph A D

Mar 14, 2017

A very enjoyable introduction to proofs, number theory, and some real analysis.

автор: Bennett

Apr 15, 2018

Good course. Have learned a lot along the way, more than only mathematics.

автор: Mehmet S T

Jun 03, 2017

It was really nice... I hope there will be the second part of this course.

автор: Michael A

Mar 16, 2017

Excellent course, introducing a difficult concept very well

автор: NOVAL R

Dec 13, 2018

It's very mind blowing approach for studying math.

автор: Anar

May 14, 2019

will update my review after finishing the course

автор: yash g

Sep 04, 2017

A good course to strengthen the foundations.

автор: C.Sundara p

Dec 21, 2017

i enjoyed and learned the course

автор: Shubham S

Aug 11, 2017

I was expecting something more

автор: Nishtha C

Jul 27, 2020

Unique approach. Commendable.

автор: Mahmoud M K Z

Apr 05, 2020

cloud use more visual aid

автор: Deleted A

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent Course

автор: Nicholas K

Jun 08, 2019

Good course.

автор: prakash s

Aug 28, 2018

nice course.

автор: MOYILLA N K T

May 14, 2018

very good

автор: Mitul D

Aug 03, 2019

best

автор: thuonghien

Oct 08, 2018

good

автор: Almaz

Dec 29, 2017

completely disagree with evaluation exercises as it allows to get >= 12 points for completely wrong solution. It's better to use [0,7] based system as used in IMO. it makes more sense and checks problem solving, not ability to bullshit

автор: Digby D

Dec 12, 2017

A more mathematical approach to Formal Logic. Good alternative to Intro to Logic (also from Stanford) for STEM students if they don't like the format of Intro to Logic.

автор: Zhenqin L

Dec 19, 2017

老师很幽默。讲的很细致,可是没人最后改我的作业,以后不交钱了。

автор: CA G N

Jun 26, 2018

think differently....

автор: zjm2017

Mar 04, 2017

useful

автор: Yonatan G S

Jul 04, 2017

Tengo Problemas con la traducción al Español, me notificaron que este curso tenia subtitulo en español me voy a dar baja.

автор: Aldo J M V

Dec 24, 2019

I disagree with the way the rubrics are designed. It should be called "think as I do"

автор: Santiago N M

Aug 30, 2018

no entendi nada no sabe explicar y ademas es vejo y blanco....