Chevron Left
Вернуться к Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,189
Рецензии: 289

О курсе

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Лучшие рецензии

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 281 отзывов о курсе Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

автор: Khajan C L

Feb 13, 2019

It was very great experience learning through coursera.

автор: Mohab A

May 17, 2018

helpful course to build on previous learnt principles.

автор: rasik m

Sep 26, 2016

It was good experience to enhance my knowledge.

автор: Dubba s

Apr 19, 2017

firts of all,i thank sir james F.shackel ford.

автор: Rajani K

Nov 24, 2019

really good course, but a lack of info

автор: Robert M

Sep 12, 2019

Good overall view of materials science

автор: Paolo S

Dec 18, 2015

Easy introduction to material science.

автор: ErcanTURK

Jan 29, 2017

The course was amazing, and fruitful.

автор: Pranish B

Sep 15, 2019

More technical details can be added.

автор: 李一凡

Jul 26, 2017

useful course and brillant professor

автор: ANANT R

Jun 02, 2017

it was a nice and interactive course

автор: Khushal s

Oct 12, 2019

nice and informative

автор: Abhishek T

Mar 16, 2016

Very Helpful Course

автор: Hemant R

Jun 17, 2019

The course conten

автор: Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Good course

автор: Kamakhya P M

Dec 14, 2017

good

автор: rakesh k

Jun 13, 2017

good

автор: ARIVAZHAGAN S

May 05, 2019

nil

автор: Bryan H

Dec 19, 2016

Good use of figures and graphs. I like the input of historical references to help understand the material. Lectures can be disengaging at times, the professor uses a lot of pauses which makes it hard to follow. Overall, it's a good introduction and overview to material science.

автор: Samet G

Nov 27, 2017

This course consists of beneficial topics for all engineers. The topics are explained in briefly and the quizes contains the relavent terms about the topics. I hope to take the new courses about material science in Coursera.Thanks UC Davis and Mr James Shackelford.

автор: Bhaumik U P

Dec 12, 2017

I would say that the lectures delivered by the Prof. James were not loud and clear as he was taking so many pauses in between the speech. Else, the material data illustrated was good !

автор: Padraig C

Jul 15, 2017

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

автор: muhamed m e

Jan 29, 2017

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

автор: Anthony E S

Nov 19, 2017

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

автор: Frankie L

Oct 07, 2017

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.