Chevron Left
Вернуться к Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,215
Рецензии: 294

О курсе

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Лучшие рецензии

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 287 отзывов о курсе Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

автор: David S

Jul 30, 2019

Generally excellent overview of most topics but in some topics the presenter goes too deep too quickly in particular 'making things fast and slow' and 'semi-conductors'

автор: Jan K

Feb 12, 2017

Very good overview of material science - lecturer did not get too deep inside each of the issues but he gave us an overview with hints for future studies.

автор: Jeet D

Feb 01, 2016

interesting . very good for engineering students specially in first year and beneficial for branches like mechanical, civil , structural , etc.

автор: DEEPAK K P

Sep 16, 2018

A nice 'refreshing the knowledge' course if you have prior idea of the subject else it is very introductory, not at all for advanced learners.

автор: Rodrigo R d M

Mar 25, 2020

Curso muito bom, mas bastante básico.

Não é muito proveitoso para uma engenharia que tenha aulas de materiais, como a Engenharia Mecânica.

автор: Sebastian L M

Aug 29, 2019

I got a great general Knowledge about materials science applied to my own proffesion as a Chemical Engineer. It was a good course. Thanks

автор: Roy M

Mar 14, 2017

I took this course as a review. I took Intro. to Materials Science 26-years ago. We used Dr. Shackelford's textbook for that class. Mat

автор: Himanshu V

Oct 01, 2019

The lectures are short and sweet. There is a lot of new things I got to know even though I had read about some of those before.

автор: Robert S M

May 21, 2018

Loved the course. Dr. Shackelford made the subject fun and interesting, but be sure to pay close attention to what he says!

автор: Carlos C A

Jul 25, 2017

A useful course with interesting content. The professor teaches very well and one is able to understand the subjects easily.

автор: Benjamin J R

Sep 08, 2019

Great course.

Could have used some more real life examples to help explain the effect of concepts on material properties.

автор: Simon L

Oct 01, 2018

I liked the course, good fundamental knowledge.

It lacked examples, but overall it was imperative to know as an engineer

автор: Hadar G

Apr 12, 2016

Basic course that give important information for every engineer. The course material is presented in a clear way.

автор: Kareem T K

Jul 14, 2019

Great course, I just wish the lectures showed a bit more details. I would definitely recommend it to others

автор: Abdo H

Mar 14, 2017

It Has a lot of useful info but you can get bored quickly so you must love MS and stick with it

автор: Ricardo A B

Dec 28, 2015

Good introductory course. It could use a little bit more presence from the responsibles though.

автор: NITESH S

Mar 13, 2016

good course for refreshing knowledge in material science ; should have been more elaborate

автор: Karunanidhi R

Oct 23, 2018

Experimental videos and detailed explanation helped to understand the subject better way

автор: Pavel K

Apr 01, 2019

Gives good general knowledge, but it might have more live examples and demonstrations

автор: HENRIQUE G R

Jan 28, 2018

The course was really good, but I think the last subject was a little bit confused.

автор: Khaled M A

Jan 14, 2017

Good course overall but I hoped to know more about polymers and advanced materials.

автор: Amin S

Mar 06, 2016

Good course. As the name says, covers the stuff every engineer should know about.

автор: Robert Z

Jan 27, 2018

A good introduction course about 10 things of material science. Good to know.

автор: Kanishk B

Mar 13, 2017

Great Course to get an understanding of the basics of materials science

автор: Kushal P

Apr 15, 2018

Great as a general introduction to fundamentals of material science.