Chevron Left
Вернуться к Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People от партнера Школа бизнеса IESE

4.6
Оценки: 289
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Лучшие рецензии

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

ER

Sep 21, 2019

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 74 отзывов о курсе Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

автор: Bettina P

Dec 14, 2018

Good overview, but nothing really new and a rather boring and too theoretical presentation. I had the impression that the professor has not much practical experiences in companies. She hardly ever uses real-life examples.

автор: Javier

Nov 08, 2016

Mucha teoria, poco práctico.

автор: Nefisat s

Feb 14, 2019

It’s a beautiful and easy to study course

автор: Riccardo D

Mar 08, 2019

Very useful course. I really appreciated each part of the course and the teaching was extremely clear. I personally had it at 1.25x speed because I found it a bit slow but the speed function really solves the "problem". Thanks for the course!

автор: Olaniyi A J

Mar 19, 2019

Can't wait to get the best of this course here on coursera.

I believe this course is going a long way to helping me become my best professional self.

автор: Chakkanchath K G

Dec 08, 2018

Very Useful Course.

автор: Karthikeyan

Apr 08, 2019

Thank you , course era for helping me to gain my knowledge

автор: Sidhartha M

Apr 09, 2019

Amazing

автор: Youssouf D

Jul 26, 2018

J'ai énormément appris.

автор: Ramil A D

Mar 05, 2018

I like how the professor explains things. Also, she's not boring to look at and listen to. Her voice is alive that makes me more attentive whil

автор: Mario J R M

Apr 11, 2018

God bless you

the course Organizational Behavior : How to Manage People, was good, excellent, congratulations

central issues : Administrative procedures

Motivations at work that generate Human behavior

Congratulations

автор: Chika E

Oct 10, 2017

Great course!! Love the Professor too.

автор: Bernhard

Jan 16, 2018

Outstanding course!

автор: Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

Learn me some new things about how to manage people

автор: Isaac R M

Aug 15, 2016

Great course!

автор: Mounika D

Feb 01, 2018

thanks for the IESE ,made my job of learning easy.......glad to be the part of the course.

автор: Alam M

Aug 18, 2016

Nice! Informative and to the point !

автор: tomekwisnia@gmail.com

Dec 11, 2017

Good course, with many practical examples. Good lecturer.

автор: Muna H

Jul 06, 2017

I liked very much the Course which I learned many the the leadership and people management. Many thanks to the facilitator.

автор: Joanne H

Sep 21, 2017

Such a great course! I am able to utilize what I learned in this course to my

автор: Haitham A E

Apr 26, 2018

It was great experience to link all these great theories and reflections in this ne place

автор: Kelvin H

Oct 11, 2016

Great course, useful and practical information on managing people and teams. I loved the mix of theory and

автор: George N

Jan 28, 2018

Very useful course with valuable resource. Worth to study for both, beginners and experienced leaders. The course has very well balanced individual and team perspective considerations. Thanks a lot to organizers.

автор: Rachit J

Jun 08, 2018

This was a wonderful. Highly recommended

автор: Thurangani P J D

Jul 27, 2017

This training is highly useful and Lectures has been explained precise manner. I would like to recommend for other users to follow this course. If trainers can share power points with presentation highly appreciate.