Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 783
Рецензии: 189

О курсе

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Лучшие рецензии

IE
31 дек. 2020 г.

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
2 мар. 2021 г.

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 192 отзывов о курсе Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

автор: Erin F

28 нояб. 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course and feel that I learned quite a bit about the topics provided. The instructors were clear and concise as well. I would recommend this course to people who want to start becoming more familiar with things like ADHD and Autism. One thing I would have liked more of is teaching and behavior management techniques. We learned about the disabilities, but not really how to deal with them. So some more information on that would be appreciated. I also felt like the true and false questions were sometimes awkward where they would ask a question and not be a statement, or the answer would make more sense to be yes or no, not true or false. Other than that, it was great! Thanks so much!

автор: Songtsen m

21 апр. 2019 г.

Best learning site and I am very thankful to coursera

автор: Rock S K E D

22 мар. 2020 г.

Good course, but buggy videos. Coursera kept telling me to that I had to watch several videos three and four times. That was frustrating.

автор: DR. V P P

15 июля 2020 г.

A well planned and interestingly arranged course. Every expert in the course follow attractive presentation. As a teacher trainer, I am very obliged to all of you. Well done.

автор: XIMENA Y Z L

9 мар. 2020 г.

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

автор: Vetrova M A

18 февр. 2020 г.

The material is perfectly structured. Clearly, on business. It was nice to listen. Thank you very much!

автор: Ramila G

17 апр. 2020 г.

This course was amazing! I received a lot of useful information which helps in working with children.

автор: Kamala R

9 июня 2019 г.

Very detail informative updated material,

great support, clear explanation of different specialists,

автор: Michelle Z

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course was well designed and I finished it with a great understanding of all the topics.

автор: Seokyeon J

3 янв. 2020 г.

It is helpful to understand each different health conditions definitions, management clearly.

автор: Courtney A

17 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very comprehensive. The transcript was really helpful when writing notes!

автор: Anu T

4 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative. The speakers and online resources were ideal for good understanding.

автор: Renee A

25 янв. 2019 г.

Extremely good overview, should be required for every teacher!

автор: Swati P K

22 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent videos, very informative, gives complete knowledge

автор: Daniela R D C

8 апр. 2020 г.

Excelent

автор: MAKARANON W

1 февр. 2019 г.

Thank you very much for a very good course.It's more informative and useful for parents,teachers and all.

автор: Aula

11 мар. 2020 г.

Thank you so much

автор: Alonso Z

7 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this courser about ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in school. The videos were very informative for those who are looking for a basic introduction to each topic and how to implemented these new tools in a school job setting and do a better job in our community.

автор: Elizabeth .

3 июля 2020 г.

Very new tool learn about the diseases and prevention and first aid and getting more knowledge to diagnosis it help to improve and gain more knowledge thank you for your updated knowledge.

автор: i t i l

23 мая 2020 г.

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

автор: Sonja B

31 авг. 2020 г.

Presenter is excellent. The reading material for this course was relevant. Some of the questions in the in-video quizzes were ambiguous and need checking.

автор: Thayalani N G

26 февр. 2019 г.

It is very useful for people like me because you learn and you also got a chance to refresh your knowledge and help yourself to improve better.

автор: Isabella D S

1 июля 2019 г.

Very useful and complete course about these important issues that teachers may encounter in the classroom. I wanted more! 100% recommended!!

автор: SAJITH S J

29 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very useful course for me. Helpe me to gain more knowledge on ADHD, ASD, CONCUSSION and LEARNING DISABILITIES.

автор: Daniela M V K

18 июля 2020 г.

Learned many things I wasn’t aware of. I feel it will help me get a better understanding of my kids at school.