Chevron Left
Вернуться к Магия в эпоху Средневековья

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Магия в эпоху Средневековья от партнера Барселонский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 897
Рецензии: 259

О курсе

Magical thought has always attracted human imagination. In this course we will introduce you to the Middle Ages through a wide conception of magic. Students will have an approach to medieval culture, beliefs and practices from the perspective of History and History of Science. Popular magic, as well as learned magic (alchemy, geomancy and necromancy) will be addressed. Moreover, we will also deal with how eastern practices and texts influenced western culture. In July 2016, the course will contain a brand-new module devoted to astrology. Magic in the Middle Ages offers a captivating overview of medieval society and promotes reflection about certain stereotypes associated with this period. At the end of the course, the students: a) will have overcome the usual prejudices about the Middle Ages, b) will be able to analyze historical documentation from the Middle Ages and recognize the most common patterns of juridical documents regarding witchcraft, and c) will be capable of distinguishing between popular magic and the magic of the learned people; will have a notion of which spiritual practices were allowed in medieval Europe and which ones were related to the devil, and will be aware of the link between a cultural product and the society that produced it. This course is taught in English, although subtitles in English, Catalan and Spanish will also be provided. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1. Introduction to medieval magic (Pau Castell). Week 2. Magic & Heresy (Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel). Week 3. From Magic to Witchcraft (Pau Castell). Week 4. Magic in Islam (Godefroid de Callataÿ and Sébastien Moureau). Week 5. Astrology & Geomancy (Theo Loinaz, Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel, Godefroid de Callataÿ and Blanca Villuendas). © Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany Magic in the Middle Ages by Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License....

Лучшие рецензии

BW

Mar 24, 2018

Helpful and insightful. I try to learn as much about witchcraft and all religions as I can. The first set of videos were well lit and well read. I recommend this for anyone who wants to learn more.

CP

Jul 06, 2017

When i read the title of this course, i could not imagine what it is about. So i took it. It's a great course, with different perspectives and with a really clear language. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 255 отзывов о курсе Магия в эпоху Средневековья

автор: Linda t B

Sep 14, 2016

Interesting facts about the thoughts and ideas about magic in the medieval period and how it influenced the society in that time and even still influenced people of the 21st century.

автор: Tamara C B

Jan 06, 2020

Really interesting. I have learnt new concepts. You could realized that some paterns are cyclic; and that nature can give you more knowledge and information than you think today.

автор: Safari J

Apr 04, 2019

I wanted more information on magic rituals and potions and secrets of the herbs.. I feel like I learnt more about Christianity and Islam. Thank you for the knowledge though!

автор: Scott B

Feb 22, 2018

Informative, goes to a relatively satisfying depth, provides interaction and is coherent throughout. Helped me as a source for inspiration for a graphic novel I'm writing.

автор: Bea P

Dec 28, 2017

Good course, illustrative and entertaining, and academic at the same time. However, I would have enjoyed some content related to Medieval Norse magic within the syllabus.

автор: Ben G

Sep 02, 2019

Very interesting topic material covered in great depth. Only comment is that there could be more visual aid during the presentations but overall definitely worth doing.

автор: Yolanda C L G

Oct 17, 2016

Muchas gracias por este excelente curso.

Sin embargo me pareció aburrido, pues faltaron diagramas, cuadros sinópticos, imágenes

En cuanto a información, muy, muy bueno.

автор: Siddhi D

Jun 15, 2019

This was an amazing course that completely changed the way I looked at conceptions of medieval magic and astrology and also, was extremely informative.

автор: Jp C

May 29, 2017

Interesting as the class presents a good, multi-faceted view and description of magic, covering Jewish and Muslim magic too, which was a very good part

автор: Gorret F

Feb 28, 2018

Un cours bien présenté avec des enseignants compétents et des vidéos utiles, un dernier module qui pourrait être mieux réalisé ou scindé en deux.

автор: Maria d H

Jun 23, 2019

One of the first courses I've done for a while. I really liked it! It gives some interesting facts that I can impress my friends with.

автор: Edward B M

Sep 19, 2019

Not quite what I was expectng, but still very interesting.

It does not include any practical instruction in magical techniques.

автор: Joy S

Jun 04, 2017

kind of fascinating, especially the week on witchcraft. Only give it 4 stars because it's in Spanish and I hate subtitles.

автор: Mathew P

Dec 05, 2016

The lessons i have learned through the course have taught me to new perspective to the time period. Great study.

Thank you

автор: kate m

Jul 29, 2019

The information was really interesting, but at times it was difficult to understand what the instructors were saying.

автор: Hector M

Jun 01, 2017

Great survey of a fascinating topic! Wish there were more details/depth as it seems we only skimmed the surface...

автор: Meaghan F

Jan 10, 2017

It was an interesting course and I enjoyed it, though I was hoping for less information about the church.

автор: Marie S

Mar 26, 2017

3 and a half stars... interesting topic and well presented. A few opportunities to demonstrate learning

автор: Calliope N

Feb 10, 2019

What a great course! It helped me gain a better understanding of that era! Happy learning! :D

автор: Loren E K

Dec 14, 2017

Great class with lots of practical knowledge of how magic came to be and how it was applied.

автор: Juan M R

Nov 26, 2017

Great course, i would like to have reading material uploaded so students can download it.

автор: Rebeca P M

Jul 25, 2017

It is an incredible and very useful course to know the world of magic in the Middle Ages.

автор: Dayna A

Dec 20, 2019

Very interesting subject matter. The material was presented in a clear, concise matter.

автор: María S

Nov 07, 2016

Clear, fast and a perfect introduction for those who are interested in the subject.

автор: Natalia M A

Aug 22, 2016

Un curso magnífico. Sólo señalaría la complejidad del tema del Islam...