Chevron Left
Вернуться к Магия в эпоху Средневековья

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Магия в эпоху Средневековья от партнера Барселонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 918
Рецензии: 270

О курсе

Magical thought has always attracted human imagination. In this course we will introduce you to the Middle Ages through a wide conception of magic. Students will have an approach to medieval culture, beliefs and practices from the perspective of History and History of Science. Popular magic, as well as learned magic (alchemy, geomancy and necromancy) will be addressed. Moreover, we will also deal with how eastern practices and texts influenced western culture. In July 2016, the course will contain a brand-new module devoted to astrology. Magic in the Middle Ages offers a captivating overview of medieval society and promotes reflection about certain stereotypes associated with this period. At the end of the course, the students: a) will have overcome the usual prejudices about the Middle Ages, b) will be able to analyze historical documentation from the Middle Ages and recognize the most common patterns of juridical documents regarding witchcraft, and c) will be capable of distinguishing between popular magic and the magic of the learned people; will have a notion of which spiritual practices were allowed in medieval Europe and which ones were related to the devil, and will be aware of the link between a cultural product and the society that produced it. This course is taught in English, although subtitles in English, Catalan and Spanish will also be provided. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1. Introduction to medieval magic (Pau Castell). Week 2. Magic & Heresy (Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel). Week 3. From Magic to Witchcraft (Pau Castell). Week 4. Magic in Islam (Godefroid de Callataÿ and Sébastien Moureau). Week 5. Astrology & Geomancy (Theo Loinaz, Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel, Godefroid de Callataÿ and Blanca Villuendas). © Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany Magic in the Middle Ages by Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License....

Лучшие рецензии

BW

Mar 24, 2018

Helpful and insightful. I try to learn as much about witchcraft and all religions as I can. The first set of videos were well lit and well read. I recommend this for anyone who wants to learn more.

CP

Jul 06, 2017

When i read the title of this course, i could not imagine what it is about. So i took it. It's a great course, with different perspectives and with a really clear language. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 267 отзывов о курсе Магия в эпоху Средневековья

автор: Matheus V

Jan 20, 2017

Very nice and insightful, we learned with the past how to face the problems of the present. What was their means of control? To exterminate the different...

автор: Melinda B

Oct 24, 2017

Amazing course! The material is interesting and enjoyable. The instructors are very passionate. I had so much fun taking this course, I'd highly recommend!

автор: Linda H

Oct 28, 2019

This course covers a diversity of approaches to magic in the middle ages. It was informative from the first to the final lesson. I recommend it highly.

автор: Naina S

Feb 22, 2018

A great introductory course that definitely sparked my interest in many related topics. Thank you for your dedication and for sharing your knowledge.

автор: Lorena L

Sep 09, 2017

Encontré este curso alucinante. Lo tomé por curiosidad más que nada pues estaba escribiendo una novela con "magos", y terminé aprendiendo un montón.

автор: Макс Т

Nov 30, 2016

Absolutely great course! I like the system of work, the submissions, the wideos and the information. It helped me to understand all much better.

автор: Elizaveta S

Nov 29, 2016

Great lecturers, interesting material, easy to understand. Good course! But some background in history is desirable for students, in my opinion.

автор: Emmanuel A S P

Oct 04, 2016

Excelente curso. Interesante y emocionante. Una experiencia invaluable. Algo para mejorar son las evaluaciones porque en ocasiones son confusas.

автор: teresa p c

Nov 30, 2016

Un curso muy interesante sobre un tema que abre las puertas a conocimientos que no suelen fluir por la red con nivel académico.

Muchas gracias!

автор: Emma S

Nov 14, 2019

So informative and fun to learn about how magic influenced and was incorporated into other religions and cultures. I truly loved this course!

автор: Thomas L

Jul 22, 2017

Loved this introduction to the topic. No previous knowledge required. The MOOC necessarily only scratches the surface of this broad topic.

автор: Penelope R H

Jun 14, 2018

This course was absolutely fascinating! I loved it and it was very interesting and enlightening ... I would love if you punch a part 2.

автор: Gustavo C J

Jan 27, 2018

Very interesting and well done !!! What surprised me the most is the neutral point of view (something rare in this sort of matter) !!!

автор: Haleigh B

Feb 05, 2018

I had a wonderful time taking this course. I learned all kinds of interesting facts. The professors were engaging and knowledgeable.

автор: Jennifer N

Jul 11, 2018

This course was fun, informative and much more challenging then I anticipated. I really enjoyed the curriculum and the professors.

автор: Faris K

Nov 12, 2017

Really interesting course indeed. I'm also pleased to have gained a certificate from the University of Barcelona. Well done all!

автор: Warren P

Mar 05, 2019

Really interesting and colourful course. I particularly enjoyed the part about the influence of middle eastern magic on Europe.

автор: Angelina W

Dec 21, 2016

An excellent class with great historical references. The written assignments really coalesce the information in the lectures.

автор: Kate S

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent information and delivery--in fact, I went through it twice! One of the best courses on Coursera that I've taken!

автор: Deleted A

Oct 23, 2016

I love the instructors. They have so much information and teach in an enjoyable manner. I can't wait for the next course.

автор: hatim h m h

Dec 22, 2019

One of the most beautiful courses is the explanation is simple and easy, as the topics presented are very interesting

автор: Sarah H

Sep 12, 2019

An awesome, interesting course. I learned a lot, especially about what really happened with the Spanish Inquisition.

автор: Ismael D S

Apr 15, 2018

It good, but unfortunately I could not finish the course due to lack of time, I would like to repeat it if possible.

автор: Leandro A d S

May 13, 2018

I loved it! Great course for someone that, like me, does not have a comprehensive understanding on the subject.

автор: RENA H

Jan 24, 2017

This was an interesting course, not what I expected at all. I would recommend this class to anyone interested.