Chevron Left
Вернуться к Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Structuring Machine Learning Projects от партнера deeplearning.ai

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 41,070
Рецензии: 4,560

О курсе

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

JB

Jul 02, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Фильтр по:

3701–3725 из 4,525 отзывов о курсе Structuring Machine Learning Projects

автор: VADDADI S R

Apr 15, 2020

Lot of things to intake , Error analysis seemed more difficult to me compared to Bias/Variance Analysis. I think lot of practice is required to really remember and apply in real world problems.

автор: mitch d

May 06, 2018

There are some answers on the "flight simulator" that are ambiguously worded, and one that seems to flat-out contradict what Prof. Ng said in lecture. Search the discussion forums for "foggy".

автор: Eric v d K

Dec 28, 2017

Loved the course, and the simulation was great. Doing an actual transfer learning programming exercise in TensorFlow could be an awesome addition.

Best & thanks again for an awesome course!

Eric

автор: Wauters S

Aug 29, 2017

Basic but super relevant and well structure! Things we may all know, but forget to think about... I highly recommand. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is that it's sometime repetitive

автор: Nicolas B

Jul 28, 2019

Course was really interresting with lot of insights. I would have maybe put even more examples/cases and added more quizz to get more practical training if we apply the pilot training analogy.

автор: Tanmay S

May 30, 2020

Andrew Ng was great. Mu only complaint for this course is was it was a bit slow paced as per my liking and could have more hands on practice for that part. Otherwise, This course was Awesome

автор: Sandeep J

Jan 30, 2018

Great class. Homeworks don't encourage independent thought. It would be nice if the material would spell out the problems that need to be solved more clearly, before describing the solution.

автор: liubai01

Sep 15, 2017

That is a good course that teaches you many useful tricks in machine learning. However, some mistakes in quiz make me feel puzzled. In general, it is a good course that you should not miss.

автор: Rufo S

Sep 19, 2017

Very good course with important topics. The Quiz 2 should be reviewed because has some inconsistencyies has mentioned in the forums. Some more pratical assignment would be also appreciated.

автор: Michael B

Mar 12, 2018

I was a little disappointed that this course didn't have any programming exercises. That being said, I really like how the quizzes make you think of a real world application. Great stuff!

автор: Vassilios V

Feb 11, 2018

Very good advice that is hard to find anywhere else. The quizes however have some ambiguous cases which are borderline wrong. At least they should be explained better after the completion

автор: Radu I

Oct 23, 2017

Interesting opinions on what strategy to take to drive ML projects forward. Here and there you must weigh in with some "numbers" that suit you/your team but it's informative, nonetheless.

автор: Bryan H

May 29, 2018

The course appears to be in development and could be strengthened with programming assignments that take you through an actual mock project. Otherwise, the current content is enjoyable.

автор: Tri W G

Mar 10, 2018

Not so much different with the materials in the Machine Learning course from Prof. Andrew Ng itself. If you don't have the time to finish the ML course, then you should take this one.

автор: Akhil

Jun 28, 2018

A good approach to ML strategy. However, having a programming assignment to better explore results from tweaking models based on the strategies discussed in the course would be great.

автор: Richard J B

Nov 20, 2017

Developing intuition on how to structure projects in deep learning is essential to becoming effective and productive. This course is a good start for gaining that experience quickly.

автор: Iver B

Oct 22, 2018

Valuable information that is well-organized and clearly delivered. Would benefit from a larger number of shorter exercises each week to cement learning after each group of lectures.

автор: Danielli I

Mar 30, 2020

This is a great course with excellent contents and guidelines !

Point for improvement:

Please add a programming assignment in python and the questions appearing during the lecture....

автор: vivek v

Jun 23, 2019

This course provided an empirical approach in tackling hurdles in solving most common issues faced by data scientist in solving Machine learning problem in a very simplified manner.

автор: David A N

Mar 18, 2020

I really appreciate learning about the high level strategies for designing machine learning projects. I only wish there were some programming exercises to put it into practice.

автор: Søren B

Jan 29, 2018

Based on my own experience and comments on the discussion forums, I get the impression that the quizzes have a couple of errors in them that makes it impossible to achieve 100%.

автор: Juan Z

Nov 09, 2019

This course is less pratical and theoretical. I don't mean it is not helpful to me. I think this course might be helpful as guideline when I hand on the real project in future

автор: annestay e

Nov 04, 2019

very good course, but I felt like it was lacking one more week of course to get deeper knowledge about how to really get data sets and how to set them up for real applications.

автор: Christian V

Jul 18, 2019

you may think because the course is shorter will be much easier but the videos has a lot of information to process. I am excited to tried this techniques on real applications!

автор: Ambrose S O O

May 25, 2019

A good course. Provided general high level thinking and reasoning for quick problem solving, data management, multi-tasking, transfer learning, and error reduction techniques.