Chevron Left
Вернуться к Life, Health and Radiation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Life, Health and Radiation от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 95
Рецензии: 30

О курсе

Radiation is all around us - without it we wouldn’t exist. Yet the word has become synonymous with danger, death and disaster. This MOOC will allow the world to see radiation in a new light, to expose its benefits as well as its risks. X-ray radiation, for example, is a scientific and medical discovery that has improved or prolonged billions of lives. Most of us have had an X-ray at some point in our life, at the Dentist, in a hospital or clinic. Yet few people really understand what X-rays are or where they come from. In this course, we will travel along the spectrum of electromagnetic radiation from unimaginably long to infinitesimally small wavelengths. At each significant point along the way we will stop and consider: What is the wavelength and frequency of this radiation? Is it ionising or not? Who discovered it and how? What are the uses of this radiation and What are the risks associated with it? Through this we hope to clarify a topic that is often confusing and concerning for many....

Лучшие рецензии

EP

Jan 17, 2020

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

SG

Feb 16, 2020

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 30 отзывов о курсе Life, Health and Radiation

автор: Stephen G

Feb 16, 2020

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

автор: ALEJANDRO L

May 03, 2020

I am a Field Imaging Service Engineer and I face daily questions from my customers and my family regarding the topic. With this course I had refreshment of my knowledge plus a new knowledge, which both combined gave me a better understanding of radiation for my daily life and for my field of work. I am glad to have been taken this course.

автор: Rubayet A

Aug 29, 2020

I really loved this course, though as a Nuclear Engineering student I was pretty familiar with some of the terms, I actually learned a lot. Very clear and beautiful teaching of different concepts and misconceptions. Thank you.

автор: Eric P

Jan 17, 2020

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

автор: Catarina B R

May 21, 2020

I learned a fundamental basis that we often lack during more specific studies. Extremely useful course that should be offered to all people, especially those in the health field.

автор: GAYATHRI U

May 18, 2020

The course content is highly useful for a better understanding of the radiations ..and course delivering method is superb!!!!

автор: Lloyd E M

Jul 12, 2019

This was a good review of the basic physics and science of radiation. It contained some excellent details on medical imaging and the identification of types of imaging as well the risks, uses and justifications for each. Not all lectures were ideal or well organized but were mostly great for entry level or for health care practitioners not dealing directly with medical imaging and radiation therapy or nuclear medicine.

автор: Anjan D

Oct 13, 2019

Its very informative. The way with which people think about radiation would be changed. Thankyou for this amazing course.

автор: B M T I

Jun 08, 2020

The course was really good and an informational also.Seriously I got help from it.Thank You.

автор: Joy S

Jan 13, 2020

interesting, thorough review of radiation, what it is, what it does, what we use it for and how it affects us.

автор: Diwakar P

Aug 03, 2019

A very engaging & thought-provoking course providing the insights from atomic structure to Electromagnetic Radiations, how they interact with matter and associated health effects. The course is quite helpful in particular to clear many myths related to the impact of radiation on the human body, while also explaining working of many medical imaging & examination techniques (like MRI, PET, etc.) Overall, a well-presented content in a lucid & entertaining manner, aptly complemented by noteworthy graphics & videos. Thanks to all instructors and contributors. I'd say the course is simple to follow and worthy of binge-watching - One can finish sooner than prescribed duration (I was able to complete it in a single day :)).

and one can finish earlier than prescribed duration (I was able to complete the full course in a single day - like )

автор: Wilmer M

Aug 31, 2020

It is an extraordinary course, thank you very much for the teachings you give. It is great everything that can be learned and understood thanks to your classes. I recommend it with my eyes closed, for all those people who want to enter the world of radiations and really know the damage they can generate, but above all the benefit they have for humanity. Thank you once again, greetings.

автор: Kanyana R

Jun 27, 2020

I am so grateful for the opportunity I have had to do this certificate,it has been worth my time infact I have gotten more than I expected.

The course content gave me a deeper understanding of the electromagnetic radiation and particulate radiation in relation to our day to day interact with them

Thank you so much to lecturers that took me through the course.

автор: Mariana P M H

Jul 06, 2020

Fantastic course. It explains each lesson with words that almost everyone could understand. It is very interesting and you will definitely lear a lot. I recomend it to averyone!

автор: Iván D B T

Nov 04, 2019

This is really nice overview in both theoretical and practical aspects of the medical use of radiation, a lot of new things have been learned and i am highly grateful.

автор: Babu Y

Nov 15, 2019

The course content and duration is well framed. The lectures are very lucid and quiet interesting. Feel happy to be certified by the University of Sydney.

автор: JOEL B

Sep 13, 2020

The Course Gives a good ideas about Electromagnetic spectrum and its piratical applications, safe uses..

Thank you for this interesting Topic

автор: Muhammad U

Aug 07, 2020

Through this course , I have become familiar with the fascinating world of radiations.

автор: Rubel H

Jun 02, 2020

It's very easy to learn. Courses are awesome, I like this process of learn.

автор: Gibson A

Sep 04, 2020

The course is very educative in the field of applied physics in medicine.

автор: Fethi C

May 02, 2020

Well structured course very rich in pertinent informations;

автор: Renugadevi K

Jul 31, 2020

A chance to learn something interesting

автор: Simeon D

Sep 13, 2020

A very informative introductory course!

автор: Dr.RIBOY C

Apr 03, 2020

Very interesting and informative course

автор: Abu S M S

Sep 02, 2020

Wonderful course and tough one.