Chevron Left
Вернуться к Life, Health and Radiation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Life, Health and Radiation от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 133
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

Radiation is all around us - without it we wouldn’t exist. Yet the word has become synonymous with danger, death and disaster. This MOOC will allow the world to see radiation in a new light, to expose its benefits as well as its risks. X-ray radiation, for example, is a scientific and medical discovery that has improved or prolonged billions of lives. Most of us have had an X-ray at some point in our life, at the Dentist, in a hospital or clinic. Yet few people really understand what X-rays are or where they come from. In this course, we will travel along the spectrum of electromagnetic radiation from unimaginably long to infinitesimally small wavelengths. At each significant point along the way we will stop and consider: What is the wavelength and frequency of this radiation? Is it ionising or not? Who discovered it and how? What are the uses of this radiation and What are the risks associated with it? Through this we hope to clarify a topic that is often confusing and concerning for many....

Лучшие рецензии

EP
16 янв. 2020 г.

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

SG
15 февр. 2020 г.

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе Life, Health and Radiation

автор: Stephen G

15 февр. 2020 г.

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

автор: ALEJANDRO L

3 мая 2020 г.

I am a Field Imaging Service Engineer and I face daily questions from my customers and my family regarding the topic. With this course I had refreshment of my knowledge plus a new knowledge, which both combined gave me a better understanding of radiation for my daily life and for my field of work. I am glad to have been taken this course.

автор: Rubayet A

29 авг. 2020 г.

I really loved this course, though as a Nuclear Engineering student I was pretty familiar with some of the terms, I actually learned a lot. Very clear and beautiful teaching of different concepts and misconceptions. Thank you.

автор: Diwakar P

3 авг. 2019 г.

A very engaging & thought-provoking course providing the insights from atomic structure to Electromagnetic Radiations, how they interact with matter and associated health effects. The course is quite helpful in particular to clear many myths related to the impact of radiation on the human body, while also explaining working of many medical imaging & examination techniques (like MRI, PET, etc.) Overall, a well-presented content in a lucid & entertaining manner, aptly complemented by noteworthy graphics & videos. Thanks to all instructors and contributors. I'd say the course is simple to follow and worthy of binge-watching - One can finish sooner than prescribed duration (I was able to complete it in a single day :)).

and one can finish earlier than prescribed duration (I was able to complete the full course in a single day - like )

автор: Eric P

17 янв. 2020 г.

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

автор: Catarina B R

20 мая 2020 г.

I learned a fundamental basis that we often lack during more specific studies. Extremely useful course that should be offered to all people, especially those in the health field.

автор: GAYATHRI U

17 мая 2020 г.

The course content is highly useful for a better understanding of the radiations ..and course delivering method is superb!!!!

автор: Lloyd E M

12 июля 2019 г.

This was a good review of the basic physics and science of radiation. It contained some excellent details on medical imaging and the identification of types of imaging as well the risks, uses and justifications for each. Not all lectures were ideal or well organized but were mostly great for entry level or for health care practitioners not dealing directly with medical imaging and radiation therapy or nuclear medicine.

автор: Anjan D

13 окт. 2019 г.

Its very informative. The way with which people think about radiation would be changed. Thankyou for this amazing course.

автор: B M T I

8 июня 2020 г.

The course was really good and an informational also.Seriously I got help from it.Thank You.

автор: Joy S

12 янв. 2020 г.

interesting, thorough review of radiation, what it is, what it does, what we use it for and how it affects us.

автор: Wilmer M

30 авг. 2020 г.

It is an extraordinary course, thank you very much for the teachings you give. It is great everything that can be learned and understood thanks to your classes. I recommend it with my eyes closed, for all those people who want to enter the world of radiations and really know the damage they can generate, but above all the benefit they have for humanity. Thank you once again, greetings.

автор: Kanyana R

27 июня 2020 г.

I am so grateful for the opportunity I have had to do this certificate,it has been worth my time infact I have gotten more than I expected.

The course content gave me a deeper understanding of the electromagnetic radiation and particulate radiation in relation to our day to day interact with them

Thank you so much to lecturers that took me through the course.

автор: kenny P

18 дек. 2020 г.

how radiation interact with matter,investigate how ionising radiations are able to interact with our atoms and the kinds of damage they can subsequently have on our bodies. we learned the useful of radiation in medical imaging

автор: Leandro S A

13 нояб. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've ever taken. The teacher is very didactic, he brings fantastic examples. The content is very well organized. It is very worthwhile for those who want to know more about the electromagnetic spectrum.

автор: Nissem A

27 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course ! Very well presented. It helped me improve my understanding of fundamental aspects about electro magnetic waves and answered many old questions in my mind ! Thank you !

автор: Mariana P M H

6 июля 2020 г.

Fantastic course. It explains each lesson with words that almost everyone could understand. It is very interesting and you will definitely lear a lot. I recomend it to averyone!

автор: Iván D B T

4 нояб. 2019 г.

This is really nice overview in both theoretical and practical aspects of the medical use of radiation, a lot of new things have been learned and i am highly grateful.

автор: Babu Y

15 нояб. 2019 г.

The course content and duration is well framed. The lectures are very lucid and quiet interesting. Feel happy to be certified by the University of Sydney.

автор: VINDYA M

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved this course! No unnecessary pressure, descriptive lectures, good explanations with animations and graphics. Very informative.

автор: JOEL B

13 сент. 2020 г.

The Course Gives a good ideas about Electromagnetic spectrum and its piratical applications, safe uses..

Thank you for this interesting Topic

автор: Muhammad U

7 авг. 2020 г.

Through this course , I have become familiar with the fascinating world of radiations.

автор: Rubel H

1 июня 2020 г.

It's very easy to learn. Courses are awesome, I like this process of learn.

автор: Gibson A

4 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very educative in the field of applied physics in medicine.

автор: Fethi C

2 мая 2020 г.

Well structured course very rich in pertinent informations;